Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Championship Pack singles » Championship Pack 3


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Contract with the Abyss - CP03-EN019 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP03-EN019 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. 'Cost Down' will not reduce the number of Level Stars needed to perform a Ritual Summon, even if used with 'Contract with the Abyss'. If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster using 'Contract with the Abyss', it is considered properly Summoned, so you can use 'Monster Reborn' on it afterwards. [Re: Cost Down] When you Ritual Summon while 'Cost Down' is active, the Level Stars that you need is not changed, even if you are using 'Contract with the Abyss' or 'Earth Chant'. [Re: Level Conversion Lab] If you use 'Level Conversion Lab' to change 'The Masked Beast' to Level 3, you still need to Tribute 8 Levels worth of monsters for 'Curse of the Masked Beast' or 'Contract with the Abyss'. [Re: Ritual Raven] This card can be used as the entire Tribute for Ritual Spell Cards that require the Ritual Monster's exact Level in Tributes, like 'End of the World' and 'Contract with the Abyss'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Contract with the Abyss | Passcode: 69035382 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 3
Condition: Light Play $0.37 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World - CP03-EN007 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/1400 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CP03-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Also see rulings for 'Dark World Monsters'. The second part of this card's effect targets 2 cards on the opponent's side of the field. If the opponent chains a card to remove 1 of the 2 targets, the other targeted card is still destroyed. 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated 'Scapegoat' that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve. If the Special Summon of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is negated with 'Royal Oppression', the second part of his effect does not resolve. If 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' or 'Torrential Tribute' the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of 'Card of Safe Return'. If monsters are targeted by 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World', the opponent can chain 'My Body as a Shield'. If at least 1 Trap Card is targeted by 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World', then the opponent can chain 'Fake Trap' and the targeted Trap Card(s) will not be destroyed. [Re: Cloak and Dagger] If multiple copies of the declared monster are Summoned by effects on different Links of the same Chain, only the first one Summoned (the one Summoned at the highest Chain Link) will be removed from play. For example, if 2 copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded at the same time, only 1 is removed from play. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Infernal Incinerator] Discarding your hand is a cost to Normal Summon or Set this card. It will not activate the effect of a card like 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 5 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World | Passcode: 78004197 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 3
Condition: Moderate Play $0.33 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kaibaman - CP03-EN014 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 200/700 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP03-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Ignition Effects on monsters cannot be activated while the Effect Monster is face-down. So this face-down monster cannot be Tributed for its own effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Kaibaman | Passcode: 34627841 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 3
Condition: Near Mint $0.63 x 1
Add