Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Dark Beginnings » Dark Beginnings 1


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
4-Starred Ladybug of Doom - DB1-EN198 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 800/1200 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: DB1-EN198 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Insect | Name: 4-Starred Ladybug of Doom | Passcode: 83994646 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Amazon Archer - DB1-EN233 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN233 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Tributing 2 monsters is a cost. 'Amazon Archer' can be Tributed to pay its cost. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Amazon Archer | Passcode: 91869203 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ameba - DB1-EN008 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/350 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: DB1-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card's effect is not activated when equipped to an opponent's 'Relinquished' or 'Thousand-Eyes Restrict'. If your opponent uses 'Change of Heart' on a face-down 'Ameba' and Flip Summons it, when it returns to you during the End Phase, its effect activates and you take 2000 damage. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against Trigger Effects like 'Lava Golem', 'Giant Germ', 'Relinquished' (when it inflicts effect damage, since 'Barrel Behind the Door' can be activated during the Damage Step because it is a Counter-Trap Card), 'Minar' (when discarded), 'Parasite Paracide' (when it inflicts effect damage), 'Bowganian', 'Mushroom Man #2', 'Reflect Bounder' (when it is attacked), 'Shinato, King of a Higher Plane' (when it attacks and destroys a Defense Position monster and sends it to the Graveyard), 'Granadora' (when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard), 'Balloon Lizard' (when destroyed), 'KA-2 Des Scissors', 'Needle Burrower', 'Atomic Firefly', 'Elephant Statue of Disaster', and 'Ameba'. [Re: Possessed Dark Soul] If the opponent has more Level 3 or lower monsters on the field than you have empty Monster Card Zones after you Tribute this card (the Zone it occupied is now empty), you choose which ones to gain control of and the rest are destroyed. If you choose to destroy 'Griggle' or 'Ameba' in this manner, their effects do not activate since they never came to your side of the field. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is already active on the field and a switching effect is activated, or 'Remove Brainwashing' is chained to a switching effect and is thus active before the switching effect resolves, control switches due to the effect but then switches back to the original owner because of 'Remove Brainwashing'. So for 'Creature Swap', control is changed but then control goes back to the original owners. This means that if you give control of 'Griggle' or 'Ameba' to your opponent, their effect IS activated even though 'Griggle'/'Ameba' then returns to the original owner's control afterwards. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 1 | Monster Type: Aqua | Name: Ameba | Passcode: 95174353 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Amphibian Beast - DB1-EN211 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/2000 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: DB1-EN211 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Fish | Name: Amphibian Beast | Passcode: 67371383 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Aqua Madoor - DB1-EN109 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/2000 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: DB1-EN109 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Aqua Madoor | Passcode: 85639257 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Armed Ninja - DB1-EN130 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/300 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN130 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card can destroy a Spell Card on either side of the field.So if your opponent has no Spell Cards and no Set Spell or Trap Cards, you must destroy a card on your side of the field.If it is face-down Trap Card you must reveal it to your opponent, and it is not destroyed. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 1 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Armed Ninja | Passcode: 09076207 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Armored Lizard - DB1-EN143 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN143 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Reptile | Name: Armored Lizard | Passcode: 15480588 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Armored Zombie - DB1-EN149 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/0 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DB1-EN149 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Zombie | Name: Armored Zombie | Passcode: 20277860 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.27 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Attack and Receive - DB1-EN173 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DB1-EN173 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Attack and Receive' can be activated when you receive Battle Damage or damage from an effect. You cannot activate it when you pay a cost. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You can activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against Normal and Quick-Play Spell and Trap Cards, such as 'Tremendous Fire' or 'Attack and Receive'. [Re: Jenis, Lightsworn Mender] The damage and Life Point gain with 'Jenis, Lightsworn Mender' happen at the same time, so it is possible to start a new Chain with 'Numinous Healer' or 'Attack and Receive', etc. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Attack and Receive | Passcode: 63689843 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Backup Soldier - DB1-EN082 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DB1-EN082 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may use this card to return Fusion Monsters with no effects to the Extra Deck. If you have 4 Effect Monsters and 1 Normal Monster with 1500 ATK in your Graveyard, you can activate this card and return the 1 Normal Monster to your hand. If you have 5 Normal Monsters in your Graveyard, you can activate 'Backup Soldier' and chain a second 'Backup Soldier' before the first resolves, because the 5 monster requirement only needs to be fulfilled at activation.This would allow you to put all 5 monsters in your hand, 3 with the first 'Backup Soldier' and 2 with the second. If your opponent activates 'Delinquent Duo' and you chain 'Backup Soldier' with 2 pieces of Exodia and retrieve the other 3 from your Graveyard you win the Duel before you have to discard for 'Delinquent Duo'. This is because you check for victory conditions in between steps in a chain, (but not in between two separate effects of a single card like 'Graceful Charity'). [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you have the four limbs of Exodia in your hand when your opponent activates 'Deck Devastation Virus' they will be destroyed. You can use two 'Backup Soldier' to return them to your hand and they will not be destroyed (they were not drawn). If on your next turn you then draw 'Exodia the Forbidden One' you will win the game before 'Exodia the Forbidden One' is destroyed by the effect of 'Deck Devastation Virus'. [Re: Disappear] If you chain 'Disappear' to your opponent's 'Backup Soldier' you can remove one of the targeted monsters from play, but the remaining two (or less) go to the opponent's hand. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Backup Soldier | Passcode: 36280194 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.25 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Beaver Warrior - DB1-EN121 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN121 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast-Warrior | Name: Beaver Warrior | Passcode: 32452818 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Big Eye - DB1-EN152 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: DB1-EN152 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Big Eye | Passcode: 16768387 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 5
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Pendant - DB1-EN003 - Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If this card is destroyed while face-down, it still does damage to your opponent. If this card's activation is negated, such as with 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' it does not do damage to your opponent. 'Black Pendant' activates in the Graveyard, so if it is destroyed when 'Imperial Order' is on the field, it still does damage to your opponent. You can chain to the activation of the effect of 'Black Pendant' when it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: 7] If other cards are also sent to the Graveyard at the same time, like 'Sangan' or 'Black Pendant', the card controlled by the turn player is Step 1. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, an Equip Spell Card, or a Field Spell Card. So you cannot activate it against 'Magical Thorn', 'Dark Snake Syndrome', 'Wave-Motion Cannon', or 'Black Pendant'. [Re: Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell] When you negate and destroy 'Black Pendant' with 'Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell', and afterwards a Set 'Black Pendant' is destroyed, the effect of 'Black Pendant' will not be activated (neither the 'Black Pendant' that was negated nor the Set 'Black Pendant' destroyed later will inflict 500 damage). [Re: Emergency Provisions] If you send 'Black Pendant' to the Graveyard for the cost of 'Emergency Provisions' its effect does activate. [Re: Magical Hats] If you select 'Black Pendant', when it is destroyed during the end of the Battle Phase its effect activates, even if it was face-down. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Sasuke Samurai #2] While 'Sasuke Samurai #2''s effect is active, you can't activate the effects of cards that activate in the Graveyard like 'Black Pendant' and 'Statue of the Wicked'. [Re: Sonic Jammer] While 'Sonic Jammer''s effect is applied, your opponent can still use the effects of 'Wave Motion Cannon', or 'Black Pendant' when sent to the Graveyard, or Field Spell Cards like 'Fusion Gate'. [Re: Spell Reclamation] If a Spell Card that has an effect that activates when it is sent to the Graveyard, like 'Black Pendant' or 'Lucky Iron Axe', is affected by 'Spell Reclamation', that Spell Card's effect will activate, and it will be returned to its owner's hand before resolving the effect. [Re: Woodland Sprite] If you send 'Black Pendant' to the Graveyard with this card's effect, the effect of 'Black Pendant' will activate, because it does not have to be 'destroyed', just sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Black Pendant | Passcode: 65169794 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 4
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.22 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blast Juggler - DB1-EN161 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 800/900 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: DB1-EN161 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Blast Juggler' targets 2 face-up monsters with 1000 or less ATK. 'Blast Juggler's' effect cannot be activated if there is only 1 face-up monster (excluding 'Blast Juggler') with 1000 or less ATK. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Machine | Name: Blast Juggler | Passcode: 70138455 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon - DB1-EN066 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DB1-EN066 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] A Normal Monster Card means a yellow card with no effect. A Ritual Monster with no effect is not a Normal Monster Card. A card like 'Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon' is not a Normal Monster Card. [Re: Toon Mermaid] This rule applies for 'Toon Mermaid', 'Toon Summoned Skull', 'Manga Ryu-Ran' and 'Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon':If 'Toon World' is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as 'Giant Trunade' these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since 'Toon World' was not destroyed. | Card Type: Toon Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon | Passcode: 53183600 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Moderate Play $3.58 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Bombardment Beetle - DB1-EN197 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 400/900 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: DB1-EN197 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Insect | Name: Bombardment Beetle | Passcode: 57409948 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Bubonic Vermin - DB1-EN176 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 900/600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN176 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Bubonic Vermin | Passcode: 06104968 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Burning Land - DB1-EN177 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN177 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Continuous Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Burning Land | Passcode: 24294108 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.25 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Card of Safe Return - DB1-EN232 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN232 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon a monster from your Graveyard, you get to draw a card. If the Special Summon is negated with 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment' you do not get to draw a card. Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Cold Wave] The Trigger Effects of Spell and Trap Cards, like 'Begone, Knave!' or 'Card of Safe Return', cannot activate while 'Cold Wave's' effect is applied. [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] If 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' or 'Torrential Tribute' the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of 'Card of Safe Return'. [Re: Manticore of Darkness] If 'Card of Safe Return' is active, and 'Manticore of Darkness' is Special Summoned with its effect, you can draw a card. So with 2 'Manticores of Darkness', 1 of them sent to the Graveyard, and 'Card of Safe Return' in play, you can draw as many cards as you want. [Re: Molten Zombie] When you Special Summon 'Molten Zombie' and you have 'Card of Safe Return', either effect can be Step 1 of the chain your choice. [Re: Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys] If 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Special Summoned by its effect during the Standby Phase, and 'Card of Safe Return' is on the field, 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Step 1 of the chain and 'Card of Safe Return' is Step 2, so 'Card of Safe Return' resolves first and you draw a card before 'Card of Safe Return' is destroyed. [Re: Sillva, Warlord of Dark World] If 'Sillva, Warlord of Dark World' is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' or 'Torrential Tribute' the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of 'Card of Safe Return'. [Re: Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower] If you have 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' and 'Card of Safe Return', and a Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned, 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' is Step 1 of the chain and 'Card of Safe Return' is Step 2.You can chain to 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower''s effect that sends 2 cards to the Graveyard. [Re: Twin-Headed Behemoth] When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect you can activate 'Card of Safe Return' and draw 1 card. [Re: Valkyrion the Magna Warrior] If you have 'Card of Safe Return' active on the field when you Tribute 'Valkyrion the Magna Warrior' to Special Summon the Magnet Warriors, you draw only 1 card. | Card Type: Continuous Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Card of Safe Return | Passcode: 57953380 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.39 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ceasefire - DB1-EN083 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DB1-EN083 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Ceasefire' can be activated if there is at least 1 face-down Defense Position monster and/or at least 1 face-up Effect Monster. Monsters flipped by 'Ceasefire' are not Flip Summoned, so the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer' does not activate. If you chain 'Ceasefire' to the Flip Effect of a monster, the Flip Effect is not negated. If 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Ceasefire', the damage from 'Ceasefire's' effect is still inflicted. Monster Tokens and monsters being treated as Equip Cards are not counted as Effect Monsters. [Re: 8-Claws Scorpion] The effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is a Trigger Effect that is applied if the condition is correct on activation ('8-Claws Scorpion' declared an attack against a face-down Defense Position monster.) The target monster does not have to be in face-down Defense Position when the effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is resolved. So if 'Final Attack Orders' is active, or 'Ceasefire' flips the monster face-up, '8-Claws Scorpion' still gets its 2400 ATK. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against effects if you don't know for certain that they will inflict damage when the effect is activated. So you cannot activate it against 'Dice Jar', 'Judgment of Anubis', 'Time Wizard' or 'Ante'. Your cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against 'Ceasefire' if all monsters on the field are face-down, or if all monsters on the field are face-up Normal Monsters, but you can activate it against 'Ceasefire' if there is at least 1 face-up Effect Monster on the field. [Re: Batteryman Micro-Cell] If 'Batteryman Micro-Cell' is flipped face-up with 'Ceasefire', etc., you will still draw 1 card when it is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent tries to use 'Change of Heart' on your face-down 'Blindly Loyal Goblin', and you chain 'Ceasefire' to flip it face-up, the effect of 'Change of Heart' is negated. [Re: Byser Shock] A Trap Card like 'Ceasefire' that is chained to the activation of 'Byser Shock''s effect is not returned to the hand. [Re: D.D. Trap Hole] 'Set', as a verb (as in the first sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means placing a monster face-down. So you can activate 'D.D. Trap Hole' when your opponent Sets a monster from the hand, or Special Summons a monster face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', or flips his monster face-down with a card effect. 'Set', as an adjective (as in the second sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means a face-down monster. So if 'Ceasefire' is chained to 'D.D. Trap Hole', the effect of 'D.D. Trap Hole' disappears because the opponent's monster is no longer Set. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] 'Embodiment of Apophis' is considered a Normal Monster. It does not inflict damage for 'Ceasefire'. You can use 'Delta Attacker' if you have 3 'Embodiment of Apophis' monsters. You can Tribute 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Sword of the Soul-Eater' while it is a monster. [Re: Gora Turtle of Illusion] When your opponent activates a Spell Card that targets a face-down 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' as a target, and 'Ceasefire' is activated as a chain, 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' is flipped face-up and the Spell Card's effect is negated. [Re: Granmarg the Rock Monarch] As with most targeting effects that have specific conditions, if the targeted card is flipped face-up in a chain (for example, if it is a monster and 'Ceasefire' is activated, or if it is a Trap Card and is chained to the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch'), then the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch' disappears. [Re: Last Turn] Suppose that 'Ceasefire' is activated (Chain Link 1), and 'Last Turn' is chained to it (Chain Link 2). In this case, 'Last Turn' resolves first, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards are sent to the Graveyard. Then resolve the effect of 'Ceasefire' (Chain Link 1). After 'Ceasefire' resolves, the turn player Special Summons a monster for 'Last Turn', then the special Battle Phase occurs, then in the End Phase the victory check is applied. This is an example of how the special nature of 'Last Turn' works: the only thing that happens when 'Last Turn' resolves is to select 1 monster and send all other cards to the Graveyard. [Re: Legacy Hunter] The monster that 'Legacy Hunter' attacks must be face-down at the start of the Damage Step for 'Legacy Hunter's' effect to activate. So if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster and your opponent activates 'Ceasefire' to flip the monster face-up, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect is NOT applied. Also, if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-up monster and 'Book of Moon' flips it face-down, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect DOES apply. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you control a face-down 'Marshmallon' and a face-up 'Marshmallon Glasses', if your opponent declares an attack against a monster other than 'Marshmallon' and you activate 'Ceasefire', your opponent's monster will still attack its original intended target because the attack has already been declared. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV6] If 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' attacks a face-down monster, its effect activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, before the monster is flipped face-up. If 'Ceasefire' was activated during the Battle Step to flip the monster face-up, then the effect of 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' is not activated. [Re: Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke] If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step, the monster is face-up at the start of the Damage Step so it will be destroyed by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect. [Re: Pandemonium Watchbear] When your 'Pandemonium' is going to be destroyed by 'Mystical Space Typhoon', you can chain 'Ceasefire' to flip your 'Pandemonium Watchbear' face-up, and 'Pandemonium' will not be destroyed. [Re: Sasuke Samurai] If 'Sasuke Samurai' attacks a face-down monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step to flip it face-up, 'Sasuke Samurai' does not destroy it with its effect and damage calculation is applied normally. The monster must be face-down at the beginning of the Damage Step in order for 'Sasuke Samurai' to activate its effect. [Re: The Spell Absorbing Life] The 'Spell Absorbing Life' is like 'Ceasefire' except it gives you Life Points instead of damaging your opponent. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Ceasefire | Passcode: 36468556 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Light Play $0.59 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.56 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Celtic Guardian - DB1-EN104 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DB1-EN104 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Obnoxious Celtic Guard] 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' and 'Celtic Guardian' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Celtic Guardian | Passcode: 91152256 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.35 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ceremonial Bell - DB1-EN055 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 0/1850 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: DB1-EN055 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Ceremonial Bell | Passcode: 20228463 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 6
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chain Energy - DB1-EN030 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN030 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Chain Energy' applies only to cards played or Set from your hand, not cards that are activated when already Set on the field, or to cards placed onto the field by effects like 'Cyber Jar''s Flip Effect. [Re: Dark Room of Nightmare] A cost is not damage so this card's effect does not apply against 'Chain Energy', or costs for 'Imperial Order', etc. [Re: Spell Economics] You have to pay for 'Chain Energy' even if you control 'Spell Economics'. | Card Type: Continuous Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Chain Energy | Passcode: 79323590 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.52 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chorus of Sanctuary - DB1-EN022 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN022 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Field Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Chorus of Sanctuary | Passcode: 81380218 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chosen One - DB1-EN217 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DB1-EN217 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may not select a monster that can only be Special Summoned by a specific effect for this card's effect, such as a Ritual Monster, 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End' or 'Spirit of the Pharaoh'. If the only Monster Card in your hand is a monster such as these, then you cannot activate 'Chosen One'. If you activate 'Chosen One' and your opponent chains 'Lightforce Sword' to remove 1 of the 3 chosen cards from your hand, the effect of 'Chosen One' cannot resolve and disappears. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is NOT applied when you send cards from your hand to the Graveyard for things such as a Tribute for a Ritual Spell Card, a Fusion Material Monster, or the effects of cards like 'Chosen One' or 'Gravekeeper's Watcher'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Chosen One | Passcode: 21888494 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Dark Beginnings 1
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 6
Add