Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Duelist Pack singles » Duelist Pack: Yugi


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Big Shield Gardna - DPYG-EN009 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 100/2600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: DPYG-EN009 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. If 'Big Shield Gardna' is targeted with a Spell Card, you may chain 'Book of Moon' to flip it face-down, then it can negate the Spell Card and will flip back to face-up Defense Position. 'Skill Drain' only negates the effects of monsters that are face-up on the field, so a face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' may still negate a Spell Card that targets it while 'Skill Drain' is active on the field.It will still be flipped to face-up Defense Position, and now its effect that changes its battle position when it is attacked will be negated. If 'Prickle Fairy' attacks a face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' both their effects will occur at the end of the Damage Step. 'Prickle Fairy' will be Step 1 and 'Big Shield Gardna' Step 2. So it will change to Attack Position, and then the effect of 'Prickle Fairy' will change it back to Defense Position. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Big Shield Gardna | Passcode: 65240384 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Light Play $0.19 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.18 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Diffusion Wave-Motion - DPYG-EN023 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: DPYG-EN023 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). You cannot use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' and select a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster that was Summoned this turn with 'Tribute Doll' because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. After you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if all monsters on your opponent's side of the field are destroyed (with 'Raigeki', etc.) then your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster, the effect of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is negated and your other monsters can attack normally that turn. But, if your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' AFTER 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' resolves (with no chain), and the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, your other monsters CANNOT attack. If your opponent activates 'Amazoness Archers' when your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster attacks, only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack because of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, so your other monsters do not attack, but the -500 ATK effect of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied to all of your monsters. If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. Your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack each monster on your opponent's side of the field, 1 at a time. After destroying all of your opponent's monsters, your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster cannot then attack your opponent's Life Points directly. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' has 1 of its attacks negated by 'Magic Cylinder', that attack is negated but your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster still attacks everything else. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce' is selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if it has attacked 2 different monsters using 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, it no longer gets the second attack from 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce''s effect because it has already attacked twice. If an opponent's monster is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack that monster. If the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is not destroyed (such as if it is also equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'), you cannot attack any of your opponent's other monsters. If you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent activates 'Staunch Defender', only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack, and it must attack the target of 'Staunch Defender', and it cannot attack any other monsters. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', their effects are still applied normally at damage calculation. You can activate 'Injection Fairy Lily''s effect when she is attacked by a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' because her effect is applied during damage calculation. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai', it cannot destroy 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai' (so 'Kisetai''s effect is not negated). A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Amazoness Archers] Monsters that have already attacked cannot attack again. If 'The Dark Door' is active, your opponent still can only attack with 1 monster. Monsters which cannot attack still cannot attack (Toon Monsters the turn they are Summoned, 'Ultimate Obedient Fiend' under the wrong conditions, etc.) If 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is in effect, only the monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' can attack. The ATK reduction of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied in these cases where monsters cannot attack. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Spirit Reaper] If a Spellcaster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper', it's just a normal attack. 'Spirit Reaper' is not being targeted by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: Tribute Doll] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Tribute Doll', you cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on that monster because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. However, you can use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on the monster during your next turn. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Diffusion Wave-Motion | Passcode: 87880531 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Light Play $0.27 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Spellbinding Circle - DPYG-EN026 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The Battle Position of a monster targeted by this card can still be changed by card effects, such as 'Book of Moon', 'Stop Defense', etc. This card may select a face-down monster as a target. This prevents the monster from being Flip Summoned, but it will still be flipped face-up if it is the target of an attack. If the targeted monster is Tributed, changed into an Equip Spell Card by the effect of 'Relinquished', returned to the owner's hand, or otherwise removed from the field without being destroyed, 'Spellbinding Circle' remains on the field meaninglessly. You can chain 'Spellbinding Circle' to the activation of a Flip Effect when a monster is Flip Summoned or flipped face-up, but it will not negate the activation or resolution of the Flip Effect. You can activate 'Change of Heart' and take control of a monster targeted by 'Spellbinding Circle' but you cannot attack with it or change its Battle Position. If a monster attacks and you activate 'Spellbinding Circle', the monster's attack stops. [Re: Dark Spirit of the Silent] If a monster that has already attacked, or a monster targeted with the effect of 'Spellbinding Circle' or 'Nightmare Wheel' is targeted with the effect of 'Dark Spirit of the Silent' that monster still attacks. [Re: Gladiator Beast Alexander] If a 'Gladiator Beast' monster attacks and its attack is stopped with a card effect ('Gravity Bind', 'Spellbinding Circle', 'Enemy Controller', etc.) or is negated during the Battle Step, the 'Gladiator Beast' monster cannot activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase. [Re: Little-Winguard] Effects like 'Spellbinding Circle' do not prevent you from using 'Little-Winguard''s effect. [Re: Total Defense Shogun] You cannot chain to 'Total Defense Shogun''s effect that changes him to Defense Position when Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned. So you cannot chain 'Spellbinding Circle', etc. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Spellbinding Circle | Passcode: 18807108 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 1
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.21 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Stronghold the Moving Fortress - DPYG-EN030 - Common - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: DPYG-EN030 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Stronghold the Moving Fortress | Passcode: 13955608 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Condition: Heavy Play $0.21 x 1
Add