Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Hobby League


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Giant Rat - HL03-EN001 - Parallel Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1450 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: HL03-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you attack with your 'Giant Rat' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you may attack with the monster Special Summoned by 'Giant Rat' before entering Main Phase 2. If your opponent controls your 'Giant Rat' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of 'Giant Rat' NOT your opponent. Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Asura Priest] When 'Asura Priest' attacks and destroys 'Giant Rat' or 'Masked Dragon', you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] Effects like 'Giant Rat' and 'Mystic Tomato' cannot be used while a Barrier Statue is in play if they would Special Summon a monster with a barred Attribute. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Element Soldier] If the only EARTH monster on the field is your opponent's 'Giant Rat', and your 'Element Soldier' attacks and destroys it, there is no EARTH monster on the field when 'Giant Rat''s effect activates in the Graveyard, so 'Element Soldier' no longer has the ability to negate monster effects and 'Giant Rat''s effect resolves as normal. (Monsters destroyed by 'Element Soldier' that have effects that activate in the Graveyard will only have their effects negated if an EARTH monster is on the field at the time the monster is sent to the Graveyard.) [Re: Green Gadget] If 'Green Gadget' is Special Summoned by 'Giant Rat', its effect can be activated. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Sangan', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Sinister Serpent', and 'Vampire Lord'. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL negate the effects of 'Night Assailant' (its second effect), 'Aswan Apparition', 'Nubian Guard', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest' (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon 'The End of Anubis'), 'Mystic Tomato'/'Giant Rat'/etc., 'Sinister Serpent', 'Magician of Faith', 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' spell retrieval effect, 'Vampire Lord''s ability to return from the Graveyard, 'Dark Necrofear''s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Giant Rat | Passcode: 97017120 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 3
Condition: Near Mint $0.54 x 1
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.51 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Red Gadget - HL07-EN004 - Parallel Rare - Limited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1300/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: HL07-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon] The effect granted by Tributing 'Red Gadget' is a Trigger Effect that starts a chain when this card inflicts battle damage. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Limited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Machine | Name: Red Gadget | Passcode: 86445415 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Parallel Rare | Set: Hobby League Season 7
Condition: Light Play $1.25 x 1
Add