Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Starter Deck Singles » Starter Deck Joey


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Hole - SDJ-026 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDJ-026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Coffin Seller] If multiple monsters are sent to the Graveyard at the same time (due to 'Dark Hole', etc.) then inflict 300 damage only because it is considered as 1 time. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Fire Princess] If you have a face-up 'Fire Princess' and a Set 'Poison of the Old Man' when your opponent activates 'Dark Hole' you may chain 'Poison of the Old Man' to increase your Life Points and the effect of 'Fire Princess' will deal 500 damage to your opponent even though she is then destroyed by 'Dark Hole', because the effect of 'Fire Princess' is a Continuous Effect. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Maiden of the Aqua] If you have 'Maiden of the Aqua' (with her effect active) and 'The Legendary Fisherman' or 'Deepsea Warrior' on your side of the field, and 'Dark Hole' is activated, 'The Legendary Fisherman' and 'Deepsea Warrior' will not be destroyed. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Skull Invitation] If 'Dark Hole' destroys monsters controlled by both players, the damage from 'Skull Invitation' is applied to both players simultaneously. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dark Hole | Passcode: 53129443 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Joey
Condition: Light Play $0.70 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
De-Spell - SDJ-029 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDJ-029 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Judgment of Anubis] You can activate 'Judgment of Anubis' and select a Spell Card that destroys only a Spell Card (like 'De-Spell') or only a Trap Card (like 'Remove Trap') or could destroy both (like 'Mystical Space Typhoon') or many (like 'Heavy Storm'). | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: De-Spell | Passcode: 19159413 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Joey
Condition: Light Play $0.36 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Just Desserts - SDJ-042 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDJ-042 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Just Desserts | Passcode: 24068492 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Joey
Condition: Moderate Play $1.13 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Red-Eyes B. Dragon - SDJ-001 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/2000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SDJ-001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] No copies of 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack if you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast'. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' attacked, you cannot activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2, but if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' did not attack, you can activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] As long as a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is on the field when you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast', 'Inferno Fire Blast' still resolves normally even if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is no longer on the field when 'Inferno Fire Blast' resolves. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you control 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' and activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' to inflict damage, and then after that resolves you activate 'Non-Spellcasting Area', 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' still cannot attack because 'Non-Spellcasting Area' will not negate the condition. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you only have 1 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' on the field, you can activate multiple copies of 'Inferno Fire Blast' designating that same 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon'. [Re: Red-Eyes B. Chick] If you take control of your opponent's 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', you can activate its effect. In this case, the 'Red-Eyes B. Chick' is sent to your opponent's Graveyard, but you get to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' from your hand. [Re: Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon] If you have a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' equipped with 'Metalmorph' and your opponent activates 'Prohibition' and declares 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon', you cannot Tribute the 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon'. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] To use the second effect of this monster, you must Tribute this monster plus the legal Fusion Material Monster (s) written on the Fusion Monster. For example, to Special Summon 'B. Skull Dragon' you must Tribute 'The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion' as well as either 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' or 'Summoned Skull'. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Red-Eyes B. Dragon | Passcode: 74677422 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Starter Deck Joey
Condition: Heavy Play $5.64 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Scapegoat - SDJ-041 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDJ-041 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can only activate 'Scapegoat' if you have 4 or more vacant Monster Card Zones. If the effect of 'Cyber Jar' is activated during the turn you already activated 'Scapegoat' all monsters that could be Special Summoned will be sent to the Graveyard. If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' to your 'Scapegoat' you may still perform Summons that turn, but if they chain 'Imperial Order' you may not perform Summons. You may offer Sheep Tokens as Tributes for Toon Monsters, since they are Special Summoned and not Tribute Summoned. If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is chained to your 'Scapegoat' your Sheep Tokens will not be Special Summoned and you still cannot perform any Summons that turn. If you have already Summoned a monster, including a Special Summon caused by the effect of your opponent's 'Cyber Jar' you cannot activate 'Scapegoat'. You can Set a monster in the same turn you activate 'Scapegoat'. If you control 2 monsters and your opponent activates 'Change of Heart' to gain control of one and you later activate 'Scapegoat' your monster will be destroyed during the End Phase if all 5 of your Monster Card Zones are still occupied. If you activate 'Monster Reborn' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' you can chain 'Scapegoat' and 'Royal Decree' but only 'Scapegoat' will resolve since 'Scapegoat' will prevent any Special Summons, and therefore 'Monster Reborn' cannot resolve. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Black Garden] If you control 'Black Garden', when you activate 'Scapegoat' the effect of 'Black Garden' will activate after your 'Sheep Tokens' are Special Summoned, but its effect will disappear. If instead, your opponent activates 'Scapegoat', after they Special Summon their 'Sheep Tokens' the effect of 'Black Garden' activates, and when it resolves you will Special Summon the Rose Token. [Re: Chain Disappearance] The effect of 'Chain Disappearance' can remove multiple monsters that are Summoned simultaneously, for example if your opponent activates 'Scapegoat', you can respond with 'Chain Disappearance' to remove all 4 'Sheep Tokens' that were Special Summoned from the field. [Re: Cocoon Veil] You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of 'Scapegoat', etc. [Re: Conscription] If you cannot Summon because you activated 'Scapegoat' or 'Stray Lambs' that turn, you cannot activate 'Conscription'. [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated 'Scapegoat' that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Hero Counterattack] You cannot activate this card if you cannot Special Summon a monster due to the effect of 'Scapegoat', etc. [Re: Jam Breeding Machine] You cannot activate 'Scapegoat' if you have this card active on your side of the field. [Re: Jowgen the Spiritualist] While this card is on the field neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Magical Hats', 'Dedication through Light and Darkness', or any other card that Special Summons a monster. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If you cannot Special Summon a monster because of a card's effect ('Scapegoat', etc.) when 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard you will not be able to Special Summon the selected monster but you must still destroy every card that you control. [Re: Metamorphosis] You can Tribute a Monster Token (including a Sheep Token from 'Scapegoat'). [Re: Morphtronic Celfon] If you cannot Special Summon a monster (due to 'Scapegoat', etc.), you cannot activate 'Morphtronic Celfon's' Attack Position effect. If you activate 'Morphtronic Celfon's' Attack Position effect and an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning monster(s), you will still roll a die and reveal cards from the top of your Deck equal to the result, but the Level 4 or lower 'Morphtronic' monster that would be Special Summoned is destroyed instead. [Re: Ojama Trio] You cannot activate 'Ojama Trio' if 'Scapegoat' or 'The Last Warrior from Another Planet' is preventing you from Summoning. [Re: Reasoning] You cannot activate 'Reasoning' if you already activated 'Scapegoat' this turn. [Re: Sillva, Warlord of Dark World] 'Sillva, Warlord of Dark World' must be Special Summoned to resolve the second part of his effect. If you cannot Summon him because you activated 'Scapegoat' that turn, or your Monster Card Zones are full, then the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Spatial Collapse] While 'Spatial Collapse' is active and you have 1 or more cards already on your side of the field, you cannot activate 'Scapegoat' because you would have your 1 previous card + the 'Scapegoat' card + 4 monster tokens = 6. [Re: The Last Warrior from Another Planet] Neither player can activate 'Scapegoat', 'Magical Hats', 'Monster Reborn', etc. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', 'Cyber Jar' (if Flip Summoned), or 'Call of the Haunted'. [Re: Twin-Headed Behemoth] If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' would be Special Summoned by its own effect, but your Monster Card Zones are full, or the effect of 'Scapegoat' prevents you from Summoning, it still considered that its effect was activated, and you cannot use it again in the current Duel. [Re: Vanity's Fiend] Cards like 'Scapegoat' and 'Premature Burial' cannot be activated while 'Vanity's Fiend' is on the field. [Re: Wild Fire] You cannot activate 'Wild Fire' if you are prevented from Special Summoning monsters, due to an effect like 'Scapegoat'. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Scapegoat | Passcode: 73915051 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Joey
Condition: Heavy Play $1.31 x 1
Add