Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Starter Deck Singles » Starter Deck: Kaiba Evolution


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Battle Ox - SKE-002 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1700/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SKE-002 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Beast-Warrior | Name: Battle Ox | Passcode: 05053103 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.28 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Burst Breath - SKE-049 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-049 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Burst Breath | Passcode: 80163754 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
De-Spell - SKE-028 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-028 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Judgment of Anubis] You can activate 'Judgment of Anubis' and select a Spell Card that destroys only a Spell Card (like 'De-Spell') or only a Trap Card (like 'Remove Trap') or could destroy both (like 'Mystical Space Typhoon') or many (like 'Heavy Storm'). | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: De-Spell | Passcode: 19159413 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.39 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dust Tornado - SKE-045 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-045 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You must destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on your opponent's side of the field to be able to Set 1 Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent chains a card to destroy the target of 'Dust Tornado', you cannot then Set a Spell or Trap Card because 'Dust Tornado' did not destroy a Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent activates the card targeted by 'Dust Tornado' it is not negated, but is still destroyed by 'Dust Tornado' so you may Set 1 Spell or Trap Card. [Re: Big Bang Shot] When 'Imperial Order' is active, and you destroy 'Big Bang Shot' with 'Dust Tornado', the effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that would remove the monster from play is NOT applied. [Re: Blast Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If it is destroyed by your opponent's 'Harpie's Feather Duster', 'Dust Tornado', etc. while it is an Equip Spell Card, 'Dark Necrofear' will NOT return during the End Phase since it was NOT destroyed while a Monster Card. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] This card is not destroyed by cards that target, like 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Dust Tornado', or by cards that do not target, like 'Heavy Storm', 'Harpie's Feather Duster', or 'Gryphon Wing'. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] If 'Imperial Order' is active, this card can be destroyed by 'Dust Tornado', etc. [Re: Legendary Flame Lord] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Magical Marionette] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Mythical Beast Cerberus] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Royal Magical Library] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Royal Oppression] If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is activated, and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy 'Royal Oppression', then the effect of 'Royal Oppression' disappears because it is a Continuous Trap Card, and the Special Summon will not be negated. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Skilled White Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] If the opponent chains 'Dust Tornado' or 'Mystical Space Typhoon' to the activation of 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief', it is destroyed and its effect is NOT activated. This is because it is an Equip Spell Card, and must be on the field when it resolves for its effect to activate. [Re: Soul Demolition] You must select the monster in the Graveyard you wish to target when you activate this card's effect. You select before the opponent does. After you select the opponent may chain, with a card like 'Dust Tornado', to destroy 'Soul Demolition'. In this case its effect will not resolve and no monsters will be removed. This is because it is a Continuous Trap Card and it must remain on the field for its effect to resolve. If the effect is negated you do not get a refund of the 500 Life Point cost. [Re: Spirit Reaper] If 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted by an Equip Spell Card, and an effect like 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy the Equip Spell Card before it resolves, 'Spirit Reaper' is still destroyed because the activation of the Equip Spell Card was not negated, even though the effect of the Equip Spell Card is not applied. (If 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' was used instead, then 'Spirit Reaper' would not be destroyed because both of those Trap Cards would negate the Equip Spell Card's activation.) [Re: The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury] When it is the END of your opponent's End Phase and you have no hand, then 'The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury''s effect activates. So if you activate 'Dust Tornado' during your opponent's End Phase, and Set your last card in your hand, and have no cards at the end of the End Phase, 'The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury''s effect activates. [Re: Tower of Babel] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dust Tornado | Passcode: 60082869 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.27 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Fissure - SKE-027 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can activate 'Fissure' even if your opponent only has 1 monster on the field. If there are two or more monsters with equal ATK on your opponent's side of the field, you (the player who activated 'Fissure') select which monster will be destroyed. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Butterfly Dagger - Elma] If the monster that 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' is equipped to is destroyed as a result of battle, or by a card effect like 'Sakuretsu Armor' or 'Fissure', then 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' cannot return to your hand because it is no longer equipped to a monster. However, if the monster and the 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' are destroyed simultaneously by a card like 'Final Destiny', then you can return it to your hand. [Re: Different Dimension Dragon] 'Different Dimension Dragon' cannot be destroyed by 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', etc. Also, if 'Different Dimension Dragon' is your only monster on your side of the field, your opponent cannot activate effects like 'Fissure', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', etc. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] If you control 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' and 'Silent Swordsman LV5', and your opponent activates 'Fissure', the monster with the lowest ATK is 'Silent Swordsman LV5', but it is unaffected by Spell Cards, so the effect of 'Fissure' disappears. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Fissure | Passcode: 66788016 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.25 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gift of The Mystical Elf - SKE-044 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-044 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against a Continuous Effect Monster like 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' or 'Fire Princess' (even if an effect like 'Gift of the Mystical Elf' is activated while 'Fire Princess' is on the field). | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Gift of The Mystical Elf | Passcode: 98299011 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.31 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Hane-Hane - SKE-019 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 450/500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SKE-019 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Acid Trap Hole] If the targeted monster has a Flip Effect, that Effect is activated whether the DEF is greater than 2000 or not. If the DEF of the selected monster is 2000 or less, such as a 'Hane-Hane', it can not select itself for its Flip Effect since it is destroyed. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Hane-Hane | Passcode: 07089711 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Hyozanryu - SKE-011 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2100/2800 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SKE-011 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Hyozanryu | Passcode: 62397231 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kaiser Sea Horse - SKE-015 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1700/1650 | Attribute: Water | Card Number: SKE-015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Majestic Mech - Goryu] If you Tribute 'Kaiser Sea Horse' to Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' it is still only 1 monster being Tributed so its effect will activate during the End Phase and it will be sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Sea Serpent | Name: Kaiser Sea Horse | Passcode: 17444133 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.36 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kojikocy - SKE-005 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SKE-005 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Kojikocy | Passcode: 01184620 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Koumori Dragon - SKE-003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SKE-003 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Koumori Dragon | Passcode: 67724379 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.38 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Light of Intervention - SKE-046 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-046 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can activate (flip face-up) this card at any time it does not need to be activated in response to a Summon. The effect of this card applies to both players, and does not affect monsters that are already on the field face-down. These monsters remain face-down until flipped face-up as normal. While this card is on the field, monsters can be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, and can be the target of 'Trap Hole' and will trigger effects like the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer'. While this card is on the field, if a monster would be Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position (such as with 'Cyber Jar' or 'Nimble Momonga'), it is instead Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position. While this card is on the field you cannot flip a monster face-down with 'Book of Moon', 'Darkness Approaches', etc. [Re: Book of Moon] You cannot activate 'Book of Moon' while 'Light of Intervention' is active. [Re: Cyber Shadow Gardna] 'Light of Intervention' only stops you from Setting monsters. Since the final effect of 'Cyber Shadow Gardna' Sets it as a Trap Card, this effect will still happen even if 'Light of Intervention' is active. [Re: Final Attack Orders] While 'Final Attack Orders' and 'Light of Intervention' are active, you can Special Summon a monster in face-up Defense Position, but it is immediately changed to Attack Position. [Re: Magical Hats] If you activate 'Magical Hats' while 'Light of Intervention' is active, the cards are placed in face-up Defense Position. [Re: Morphing Jar #2] If 'Light of Intervention' is active, the Monster Cards are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV4] The Normal Summon of this card is always considered a Set. If 'Light of Intervention' is active, you cannot Normal Summon 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' because it can only be Normal Summoned face-down, which 'Light of Intervention' makes impossible to do. [Re: Nuvia the Wicked] If 'Light of Intervention' is on the field this card cannot be Set and if Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position it will be destroyed. [Re: Ready for Intercepting] While the effect of 'Light of Intervention' is active, you cannot activate 'Ready for Intercepting'. [Re: The Shallow Grave] If 'The Shallow Grave' is activated while 'Light of Intervention' is active, the monsters are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Light of Intervention | Passcode: 62867251 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.43 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lord of D. - SKE-016 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SKE-016 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Lord of D.' cannot negate effects he only prevents Dragon-Type monsters from being selected as targets of effects.Once a target has been selected, the effect of 'Lord of D.' is irrelevant. If your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' targeting your 'Lord of D.' and you chain 'D. Tribe' to change 'Lord of D.' to Dragon-Type, 'Ring of Destruction' will still resolve and destroy 'Lord of D.' since he was selected as a target before he was changed into Dragon-Type. If your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' targeting a Dragon-Type monster you control and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Lord of D.' from your Graveyard, your Dragon-Type monster is still destroyed for the same reason. If you have 'Lord of D.' on the field, and activate 'Premature Burial' to Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard, that is okay, but if your opponent later destroys 'Premature Burial' your Dragon-Type monster is also destroyed because 'Premature Burial' is NOT selecting your Dragon-Type as a target. While you have 'Lord of D.' on the field you cannot equip your Dragon-Type monsters with Equip Spell Cards, but if you already have a Dragon-Type monster equipped with an Equip Spell Card when you Summon 'Lord of D.', the Equip Spell card is not destroyed or negated, because 'Lord of D.' only prevents Dragon-Type monsters from being selected as a target. 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Array of Revealing Light] This card does not target, so the effects of 'Lord of D.' or 'Frontier Wiseman' will not protect monsters from this card's effect. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent has 'Lord of D.' on the field and activates 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' to Special Summon 2 copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', you can activate this card and both will be removed from play. 'Lord of D.' does not protect the Dragons because 'Bottomless Trap Hole' does not target. The same situation would occur if only 1 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' was Special Summoned, 'Bottomless Trap Hole' still does not target. [Re: Creature Swap] The opponent cannot chain 'Fairy's Hand Mirror', 'Riryoku Field', or 'Shift' to 'Creature Swap' because it does not target. For the same reason, 'Lord of D.' does not prevent Dragon-Type monsters from being selected, and 'Freed the Matchless General' will not negate the effect of 'Creature Swap'. [Re: Fairy Box] The effect of 'Fairy Box' does not target, so 'Lord of D.' will not prevent 'Fairy Box' from reducing the ATK of an attacking Dragon-Type monster to 0. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: King Dragun] Your opponent cannot target a Dragon-Type Fusion Monster with 'De-Fusion' while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field because 'De-Fusion' targets. [Re: King Dragun] 'Divine Wrath' is NOT a card that targets, so 'Divine Wrath' may be used against Dragon-Type monsters while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' does not target so you can select monsters like 'Tyrant Dragon' and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' for its effect, or a Dragon-Type monster while 'King Dragun'or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. You can select 'Spirit Reaper' and it will not be destroyed by its effect. [Re: Lava Golem] Since Tributed monsters are not considered to be targeted, you can use 'Lava Golem' and Tribute your opponent's Dragons even if he has 'Lord of D.' on the field. [Re: Patrician of Darkness] If you control 'Patrician of Darkness' and 'Lord of D.' you may still choose Dragon-Type monsters on your side of the field as attack targets. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Lord of D.' is declared with 'Prohibition', if it is Special Summoned it 'cannot be used', but 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' can be activated. [Re: Spear Dragon] The effect of 'Lord of D.' will not prevent the effect of 'Spear Dragon' from changing it to Defense Position after it attacks. [Re: The Flute of Summoning Dragon] You can activate 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' if your opponent controls a face-up 'Lord of D.' and you do not. [Re: Yomi Ship] This card does NOT target. So it will destroy a Dragon even if 'Lord of D.' is in play, etc. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Lord of D. | Passcode: 17985575 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.48 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Luster Dragon #2 - SKE-014 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/1600 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SKE-014 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Luster Dragon #2 | Passcode: 17658803 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.36 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Megamorph - SKE-037 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-037 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Megamorph' changes the current ATK of the monster it is equipped to. It calculates a new current ATK by half or doubling the equipped monster's original ATK. Having multiple 'Megamorphs' equipped to a monster is the same as having one. 'Megamorph' is always recalculating with every change in Life Points.For example, your 'Jirai Gumo' is equipped with 'Megamorph' and you have 8000 Life Points compared to your 7000.You declare an attack with 'Jirai Gumo' and lose the coin toss, losing 4000 Life Points.Now 'Jirai Gumo''s ATK is doubled before Damage Calculation. When Life Points are equal the equipped monster's ATK is unchanged. You may equip 'Megamorph' to your opponent's monster, but 'your Life Points' refers to the controller of 'Megamorph'.So if you have more Life Points than your opponent, your opponent's monster equipped with 'Megamorph' has its ATK halved. [Re: Adhesion Trap Hole] If a monster affected by 'Adhesion Trap Hole' is then equipped with 'Megamorph', only 'Megamorph''s effect applies. [Re: Amazoness Spellcaster] If you switch ATKs with 'Amazoness Spellcaster', and one of the monsters is equipped with 'Megamorph', after the switch, you change the ATK of the monster that is equipped with 'Megamorph' using the effect of 'Megamorph'. With 'Shield & Sword', since these are both Normal Spell Cards, you resolve them in the order of their activation, and recalculate their ATKs in that order. [Re: Arsenal Bug] If you equip 'Megamorph' to 'Arsenal Bug' then its ATK will be 4000 or 1000, depending on 'Megamorph''s effect. [Re: Behemoth the King of All Animals] If you Tribute Summon this card with 1 Tribute and equip it with 'Megamorph', its current ATK will become 4000 or 1000, depending on Life Points. [Re: Black Garden] If a monster has its ATK halved by 'Black Garden', and afterwards it is equipped with 'Megamorph', its ATK will be equal to double its original ATK. If 'Megamorph' is later negated or removed from the field, the monster's ATK will return to half its ATK (the same as it was before 'Megamorph' was equipped). [Re: Chaos Necromancer] If 'Chaos Necromancer' is equipped with 'Megamorph', its ATK is zero, but if 'Megamorph' leaves play, recalculate the ATK of 'Chaos Necromancer' using his effect. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] 'Embodiment of Apophis', while a monster, has original ATK 1600 and original DEF 1800 (for purposes of 'Megamorph', etc.). [Re: Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast] If you Summon without Tribute and equip this card with 'Megamorph', it's current ATK will become 2800 or 700, depending on your Life Points. [Re: Goblin King] If you equip 'Megamorph' to 'Goblin King', 'Goblin King''s ATK is 0. [Re: Gren Maju Da Eiza] If 'Gren Maju Da Eiza' is equipped with 'Megamorph', its ATK is zero, but if 'Megamorph' leaves play, recalculate its ATK using its effect. [Re: King of the Skull Servants] If the number of 'Skull Servant' and 'King of the Skull Servants' cards in your Graveyard changes, re-calculate the original ATK of 'King of the Skull Servants'. If it is equipped with 'Megamorph' you would then re-apply the effect of 'Megamorph'. [Re: King of the Skull Servants] If you have 2 'Skull Servant' cards in your Graveyard (original ATK 2000), and you equip this card with 'Megamorph', its current ATK will become either 4000 or 1000, depending on your Life Points. [Re: Legendary Fiend] When 'Legendary Fiend' is equipped with 'Megamorph', first double or halve its original ATK and then reapply the ATK gain. [Re: Maju Garzett] 'Maju Garzett''s ATK will be 0 if you Special Summon it, or Tribute Summon it with a monster with '?' ATK (such as 'Gradius' Option' or another 'Maju Garzett'), or Tribute Summon it with only 1 Tribute using 'Cost Down', or equip it with 'Megamorph', or if it's flipped face-down and then face-up again, or if you Tribute Summon it with Mirage Tokens, or if you remove it from play with 'Dimensionhole' and it returns to the field. [Re: Megarock Dragon] If you Special Summon 'Mega-Rock Dragon' with an original ATK of 2100 points, and you equip it with 'Megamorph', its current ATK will become 4200 or 1050 depending on your Life Points. [Re: Obnoxious Celtic Guard] 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at current ATK, not original ATK. So a monster with 1000 original ATK equipped with 'Megamorph' to make it 2000 ATK will not destroy 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' as a result of battle. [Re: Power Bond] If you equip the monster Special Summoned by 'Power Bond' with 'Megamorph', the ATK gained from 'Power Bond' disappears but the damage is still inflicted in the End Phase. [Re: Sand Moth] After 'Sand Moth' is Special Summoned by its own effect, if you equip it with 'Megamorph' you will either halve or double its new (2000) original ATK. [Re: Shrink] The effect of 'Shrink' works like 'Megamorph', setting a new current ATK based on original ATK. If the same monster is targeted by both 'Shrink' and 'Megamorph', only the effect of the card that resolved last will be applied. [Re: Twin-Headed Behemoth] When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect and is equipped with 'Megamorph' it is the original ATK/DEF that is doubled or halved. (ATK 3000 / DEF 2400 if doubled, ATK 750 / DEF 600 if halved) [Re: Twin-Shield Defender] If 'Shrink' or 'Megamorph' is activated after 'Twin-Shield Defender's' effect resolves, 'Twin-Shield Defender's' effect disappears.Example 1: If 'Sangan's' ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender' to 500 ATK and afterwards its original ATK is halved by 'Shrink', it will have 500 ATK.Example 2: If 'Sangan's' ATK is halved by 'Twin-Shield Defender' to 500 ATK and afterwards it is equipped with 'Megamorph', it will have 500 ATK or 2000 ATK (depending on Life Points). [Re: Tyranno Infinity] If 'Tyranno Infinity' is equipped with 'Megamorph' and the number of removed from play Dinosaurs changes, first change the original ATK of 'Tyranno Infinity', and then double or halve that value to calculate its current ATK for 'Megamorph'. [Re: Unstable Evolution] If the equipped monster is also equipped with 'Megamorph', first determine its new original ATK due to 'Unstable Evolution' and then halve or double it with 'Megamorph'. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Megamorph | Passcode: 22046459 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mysterious Puppeteer - SKE-017 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1500 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SKE-017 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When you have 'Mysterious Puppeteer' face-up on the field, if you Summon a monster and you opponent activates 'Trap Hole' your monster is destroyed and you still gain 500 Life Points, since the monster was Summoned and then destroyed. [Re: Ceasefire] Monsters flipped by 'Ceasefire' are not Flip Summoned, so the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer' does not activate. [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' destroys a monster with an Ignition Effect, like 'Exiled Force', or a monster with a Trigger Effect that wouldn't activate, like 'Mysterious Puppeteer', then 'Dark Lucius LV6' did not negate their effects. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Fire Princess] If 'Mysterious Puppeteer' is on the field when you Summon 'Fire Princess', 'Fire Princess''s effect will deal 500 damage to your opponent because of 'Mysterious Puppeteer''s effect. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field along with Trigger Effect monsters such as 'Mysterious Puppeteer', 'Ryu-Kishin Clown', 'Sonic Bird', and 'Dragon Seeker', then they form a chain. [Re: Light of Intervention] While this card is on the field, monsters can be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, and can be the target of 'Trap Hole' and will trigger effects like the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Mysterious Puppeteer | Passcode: 54098121 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.31 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mystic Tomato - SKE-021 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SKE-021 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you attack with your 'Mystic Tomato' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you may attack with the monster Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato' before entering Main Phase 2. If your opponent controls your 'Mystic Tomato' and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' NOT your opponent. Since the Special Summoning occurs during the Damage Step, 'Torrential Tribute', etc. cannot be used. [Re: Alien Mars] 'Alien Mars' will not negate the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' that was destroyed by battle but had an A-Counter, since 'Mystic Tomato' does not have an A-Counter in the Graveyard, where its effect activates. [Re: Armed Changer] If the monster equipped with this card destroys a monster like 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato', its effect will form a chain with them according to the rules of simultaneous effects (see Advanced Gameplay FAQ). [Re: Banisher of the Light] Effects that trigger when cards are sent to the Graveyard, such as 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'The Immortal of Thunder' and 'Last Will', will not activate. [Re: Barrier Statue of the Abyss] Effects like 'Giant Rat' and 'Mystic Tomato' cannot be used while a Barrier Statue is in play if they would Special Summon a monster with a barred Attribute. [Re: Castle Gate] If you use 'Shield & Sword' to switch the original ATK and DEF of a monster and then Tribute it with 'Castle Gate', the damage inflicted will be equal to the monster's unaltered original ATK. For example, if you use 'Shield & Sword' to switch the original ATK and DEF of 'Mystic Tomato' and then Tribute it with 'Castle Gate', you will inflict 1400 damage to your opponent's Life Points. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. [Re: Grave Protector] Effects like 'Mystic Tomato', etc., are not activated while 'Grave Protector' is face-up on the field. [Re: Gravekeeper's Vassal] A monster destroyed by 'Gravekeeper's Vassal' in battle is still treated as 'destroyed as a result of battle' (for 'Mystic Tomato', 'Nimble Momonga', etc.). [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King of the Skull Servants] Since the ATK of this card is ?, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of 'Mystic Tomato'. [Re: Last Turn] If the turn player Special Summons 'Mystic Tomato' for 'Last Turn', and attacks, and 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed, its effect activates and a monster is Special Summoned, but that new monster cannot attack during the special Battle Phase. (But it can attack during the standard Battle Phase.) [Re: Lesser Fiend] Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato' would not have their effects activated, and the effect of 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer' will not prevent them from being removed from play. [Re: Maju Garzett] You can't search for 'Maju Garzett' with 'Sangan' or 'Mystic Tomato'. [Re: Mystical Knight of Jackal] When 'Mystical Knight of Jackal' attacks 'Mystic Tomato', during the End Step both effects activate simultaneously once 'Mystic Tomato' is sent to the Graveyard, so they form a chain. The turn player's effect is Step 1 of a chain, and the opponent's is Step 2 so 'Mystic Tomato' resolves first, and a monster is Special Summoned and the Deck shuffled. Then the turn player chooses whether to place 'Mystic Tomato' on top of the owner's Deck with the effect of 'Mystical Knight of Jackal'. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Black Pendant', 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Kuriboh', 'Graceful Charity', 'Sinister Serpent', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Buster Blader', 'Shadow Ghoul', 'Helpoemer', 'Sword of Deep-Seated', 'Vampire Lord', 'Coffin Seller', and 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Mystic Tomato' is declared with 'Prohibition' while a 'Mystic Tomato' is on the field, when the 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates. If it Special Summons another 'Mystic Tomato', the Special Summoned 'Mystic Tomato' 'cannot be used', so its effects will not be applied and its battle position cannot be chained. [Re: Relinquished] The selected monster is treated as a Monster Card when it is sent to the Graveyard, so the effects of 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest' would activate, but the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' would not, since it was not destroyed as a result of battle. [Re: Royal Oppression] The effects of face-up Trap Cards cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so this card's effect cannot negate the Special Summoning of a monster by the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' or a 'Cyber Jar' flipped face-up by an attack. [Re: Sasuke Samurai] If 'Sasuke Samurai' destroys a face-down monster using its effect, the face-down monster is NOT 'destroyed as a result of battle', it is destroyed by 'Sasuke Samurai''s effect. So 'Mystic Tomato', 'Helpoemer', etc. will not activate their effects. However, monsters like 'Sangan' will still activate their effects. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Sangan', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Sinister Serpent', and 'Vampire Lord'. [Re: Solemn Judgment] 'Solemn Judgment' cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like 'Mystic Tomato', 'Light and Darkness Dragon', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Marauding Captain', 'Lonefire Blossom', etc. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL negate the effects of 'Night Assailant' (its second effect), 'Aswan Apparition', 'Nubian Guard', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest' (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon 'The End of Anubis'), 'Mystic Tomato'/'Giant Rat'/etc., 'Sinister Serpent', 'Magician of Faith', 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' spell retrieval effect, 'Vampire Lord''s ability to return from the Graveyard, 'Dark Necrofear''s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. [Re: Ultimate Tyranno] If 'Ultimate Tyranno' attacks and destroys an opponent's 'Mystic Tomato' and they use its effect to Special Summon another monster, then 'Ultimate Tyranno' must also attack the newly Summoned monster. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Plant | Name: Mystic Tomato | Passcode: 83011277 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.41 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Nobleman of Crossout - SKE-038 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-038 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If the targeted monster is a Flip Effect Monster, it is not flipped face-up and its Flip Effect is not activated. Both players must reveal their Decks to each other to verify that all cards of the same name as the Flip Effect Monster are removed from play. The targeted monster, and any cards of the same name if the target was a Flip Effect Monster, are removed from play and never go to the Graveyard, so the effects of cards like 'Sangan' will not activate. Cards of the same name in your hand or on the field are NOT removed from play. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: D.D. Scout Plane] If 'D.D. Scout Plane' is removed from play and is face-down while out of play, such as with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule', 'D.D. Scout Plane''s effect does not activate. But if 'D.D. Scout Plane' was face-down on the field, and was removed by 'Nobleman of Crossout', it is placed face-up while out of play and its effect does activate. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You cannot activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when your face-down Amazoness is targeted (with 'Nobleman of Crossout', etc.). [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Nobleman of Crossout | Passcode: 71044499 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.28 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ookazi - SKE-026 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-026 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Ookazi | Passcode: 19523799 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.39 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Opticlops - SKE-012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1700 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SKE-012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #2 The opponent has 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (3000 ATK) and 'Pole Position' face-up on the field. I have 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK), and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) equipped with 'Axe of Despair'(+1000 ATK 2800 total) face-up on the field, and a Set 'Ring of Destruction'. If I activate 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', then 'Opticlops' will be the highest ATK monster on the field, and cause an infinite loop (it is the highest, it isn't, it is, it isn't, etc.). Therefore, I cannot target 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #3 The opponent has a face-down 'Pole Position'. I have 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) and 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK) face-up on the field. I activate 'Axe of Despair' (+1000 ATK) and try to equip my 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK). The opponent cannot chain 'Pole Position', since that would cause an infinite loop. 'Pole Position' is an illegal activation. Put it back face-down. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #5 I have 'Pole Position' and 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) face-up on the field. The opponent has a 'Muka Muka' equipped with 'Axe of Despair' face-up on the field with no cards in his hand. At the start of the opponent's turn, he draws a card, making 'Muka Muka's ATK 1900. An infinite loop is created by something that could not be avoided, so 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #7 I have 'Pole Position', 'Banner of Courage', and 'Opticlops' face-up on the field. The opponent has 'Gemini Elf' face-up on the field. When I enter my Battle Phase, an infinite loop is created as 'Opticlops' fluctuates between 1800 and 2000 ATK. So 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #8 I have 'Pole Position', 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK / EARTH) and 'Mystic Plasma Zone' (+500 ATK to DARK) face-up on the field, and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK / DARK) in face-down Defense Position. The opponent attacks my face-down 'Opticlops' with 'Mokey Mokey'. When we flip 'Opticlops' face-up in the Damage Step, an infinite loop is created as 'Opticlops' fluctuates between 1800 and 2300 ATK (either above or below 'Gemini Elf', making it the strongest monster on the field, or not). Therefore, 'Pole Position' is destroyed. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Fiend | Name: Opticlops | Passcode: 14531242 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Riryoku Field - SKE-048 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-048 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card cannot be used against 'Monster Reborn' or 'Premature Burial' since they do not target a monster on the field. This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Black Pendant] If this card's activation is negated, such as with 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' it does not do damage to your opponent. [Re: Creature Swap] The opponent cannot chain 'Fairy's Hand Mirror', 'Riryoku Field', or 'Shift' to 'Creature Swap' because it does not target. For the same reason, 'Lord of D.' does not prevent Dragon-Type monsters from being selected, and 'Freed the Matchless General' will not negate the effect of 'Creature Swap'. [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against 'Embodiment of Apophis', you can use 'Fake Trap' to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of 'Embodiment of Apophis', you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' to rescue it from 'Heavy Storm'. You cannot use 'Fake Trap' to rescue it from 'Raigeki'. You can use 'Riryoku Field' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is targeted by 'Snatch Steal', but not when it's targeted by 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. You can use any of these effects to protect 'Embodiment of Apophis' from 'Raigeki Break' because 'Raigeki Break' can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card. [Re: Spirit Reaper] If 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted by an Equip Spell Card, and an effect like 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy the Equip Spell Card before it resolves, 'Spirit Reaper' is still destroyed because the activation of the Equip Spell Card was not negated, even though the effect of the Equip Spell Card is not applied. (If 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' was used instead, then 'Spirit Reaper' would not be destroyed because both of those Trap Cards would negate the Equip Spell Card's activation.) | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Riryoku Field | Passcode: 70344351 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.28 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Rogue Doll - SKE-004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SKE-004 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Rogue Doll | Passcode: 91939608 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Rush Recklessly - SKE-036 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SKE-036 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: 8-Claws Scorpion] The ATK of '8-Claws Scorpion' becomes 2400 during damage calculation. You cannot chain 'Rush Recklessly' or 'Blast with Chain' to this effect. If these cards were activated before damage calculation, then the ATK of '8-Claws Scorpion' becomes 2400 during damage calculation so those cards have no effect on its ATK. [Re: Blast Magician] If 'Rush Recklessly' is chained to the effect of 'Blast Magician', and the ATK of the target monster is now higher than 700 x the number of Spell Counters removed, the effect of 'Blast Magician' disappears. You cannot remove additional Spell Counters to increase the effect. [Re: Cyber Laser Dragon] The ATK or DEF of the targeted monster must be greater than (or equal to) the ATK of 'Cyber Laser Dragon' when the effect resolves in order for it to be destroyed. Example: You target 'Jinzo' with this card's effect. The opponent chains 'Rush Recklessly' to raise 'Cyber Laser Dragon's' ATK to 3100. 'Jinzo' is not destroyed. [Re: Cyber Tutu] If 'Cyber Tutu' uses her effect to attack directly, you can activate 'Rush Recklessly' during the DAMAGE STEP, and even if it raises her ATK higher than the ATK of an opponent's monster a replay will not occur. But if you activate 'Rush Recklessly' during the BATTLE STEP, a replay will occur. [Re: Dark Scorpion Combination] When you attack with 'Dark Scorpion Combination', the Battle Damage is 400 points for each Dark Scorpion, even if their ATK's are changed by some Equip Spell Card, Field Spell Card, 'Rush Recklessly', etc. (exception: 'Rod of the Mind's Eye' will adjust the damage to become 1000 points). [Re: Elemental Hero Mariner] If your only face-down card is 'Rush Recklessly', you can attack directly, and then during the DAMAGE STEP, activate 'Rush Recklessly' and the direct attack will continue. This is because Replays do not usually occur during the Damage Step. [Re: Freed the Brave Wanderer] If your opponent chains 'Rush Recklessly' to 'Freed the Brave Wanderer''s effect to increase 'Freed the Brave Wanderer''s ATK by 700 points, and the ATK of the target monster is now lower than 'Freed the Brave Wanderer''s ATK when its effect resolves, the target monster is not destroyed. [Re: Goggle Golem] If 'Goggle Golem' gains ATK from 'Rush Recklessly', etc. and then is Normal Summoned again, the ATK increase is recalculated after applying its new original ATK. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If a monster equipped with this card has its ATK increased over 1299, by the effect of 'Rush Recklessly', etc., this card is destroyed. [Re: Imperial Order] 'Imperial Order' cannot be activated in the Damage Step, so you cannot activate it to negate 'Rush Recklessly', etc. in the Damage Step. [Re: Obnoxious Celtic Guard] 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at the ATK during Damage Calculation. So if he's WIND and is attacked by 'Insect Soldiers of the Sky', their ATK is 2000 during Damage Calculation and 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is not destroyed. Or if an 1800 monster attacks and you use 'Rush Recklessly' to increase the ATK to 2500 during the Damage Step, 'Obnoxious Celtic Guardian' is not destroyed. [Re: Secret Pass to the Treasures] If the monster attacks your opponent's Life Points directly, you cannot use an effect such as 'Rush Recklessly' to increase its ATK above 1000 during the attack. If a monster attacks directly using the effect of 'Secret Pass to the Treasures', 'automatic' increases will not apply ('Super Robolady', etc.). If you use 'Secret Pass to the Treasures' on 'Injection Fairy Lily', and attack directly, you cannot activate the effect of 'Injection Fairy Lily'. [Re: Spirit Reaper] If 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its effect during the Damage Step, such as if 'Rush Recklessly' was activated to increase its ATK, destroy 'Spirit Reaper' with its effect AFTER damage calculation. [Re: Twin-Shield Defender] If 'Rush Recklessly' is activated after 'Twin-Shield Defender's' effect resolves, the ATK gained from 'Rush Recklessly' is not halved. [Re: Unstable Evolution] If the equipped monster gains 700 ATK with 'Rush Recklessly' and afterwards 'Unstable Evolution' is removed from the field or negated, etc., the monster's original ATK returns to normal and 'Rush Recklessly' is reapplied. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Rush Recklessly | Passcode: 70046172 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Shadow Spell - SKE-041 - Super Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SKE-041 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Shadow Spell | Passcode: 29267084 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Skull Red Bird - SKE-010 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1550/1200 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SKE-010 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Winged Beast | Name: Skull Red Bird | Passcode: 10202894 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Starter Deck Kaiba Evolution
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 1
Add