Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Structure Deck singles » Structure Deck 1: Dragon's Roar


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Armed Dragon LV3 - SD1-EN005 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/900 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SD1-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Serial Spell] You cannot level up 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from 4 to 8 with just 'Level Up!' and 'Serial Spell'. Because you would send 'LV4' to the Graveyard for 'Level Up!', but even if you copy it with 'Serial Spell', the first 'Level Up!' hasn't resolved, so 'LV6' isn't on the field to send to the Graveyard as a cost for the copy of 'Level Up!' If you have 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4' and 'Armed Dragon LV3' on the field, and send one of them to the Graveyard with 'Level Up!', you cannot use 'Serial Spell' to Level Up the other monster, since there was no monster sent to the Graveyard as a cost for 'Serial Spell', and 'Serial Spell' would have no point of reference to resolve its effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Armed Dragon LV3 | Passcode: 980973 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.21 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Armed Dragon LV5 - SD1-EN006 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/1700 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SD1-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Sending 1 Monster Card from your hand is a cost. You select the monster you want to destroy when you activate the effect of 'Armed Dragon LV5'. This effect targets. You select a monster for the effect of 'Armed Dragon LV5' using the monster's current ATK, not the original ATK. You cannot activate 'Armed Dragon LV5''s effect if there isn't a monster you can destroy. If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Armed Dragon LV7] You can Special Summon 'Armed Dragon LV7' by using 'Level Up!' on 'Armed Dragon LV5', because 'Level Up!' lets you bypass the normal Summoning requirements. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4] If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6] If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV2] If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV4] If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 5 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Armed Dragon LV5 | Passcode: 46384672 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.19 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - SD1-EN021 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN021 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Call of the Haunted' targets the Special Summoned monster, when it is selected in the Graveyard and while it is face-up on the field. If the monster Special Summoned with 'Call of the Haunted' is returned to its owner's hand by an effect, 'Call of the Haunted' remains on the field meaninglessly. If an effect is chained that removes 'Call of the Haunted' from the field, the selected monster is not Special Summoned. If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Belial - Marquis of Darkness] If you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 monster you control and you Special Summon 'Belial - Marquis of Darkness', the effect is still resolved as normal. [Re: Big-Tusked Mammoth] The effect of 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' includes those monsters Summoned this turn before 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' was face-up on the field. For example, if your opponent attacks with a monster that was Summoned this turn, and you activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' from the Graveyard, this causes a replay, and your opponent now cannot attack with the monster that was Summoned this turn. [Re: Black Garden] If 'Black Garden's' second effect is activated and 'Call of the Haunted' is chained, Special Summoning 'Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo', 'Black Garden's' effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed. [Re: Blast Asmodian] If you activate 'Call of the Haunted' targeting 'Blast Asmodian', then another card is chained to 'Call of the Haunted', the effect of 'Blast Asmodian' does not activate and inflict damage after the chain resolves. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Bubble Crash] If you send 'Call of the Haunted' to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned by its effect is destroyed. [Re: Card of Safe Return] Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. [Re: Elemental Hero Aqua Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Dark Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Flare Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' with 'Call of the Haunted'. He will not be destroyed if 'Call of the Haunted' is later removed from the field. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' will remain on the field. Remember that 'Fiend Skull Dragon' must have been properly Fusion Summoned previously in order to Special Summon it from the Graveyard. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to the activation of a Flip Effect to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and the Flip Effect will be negated. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Goblin of Greed] If your opponent activates an effect and discards as a cost, and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Goblin of Greed', he doesn't stop the effect because the cost was already paid. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: Invader of Darkness] 'Invader of Darkness' prevents the activation of Quick-Play Spell Cards, but doesn't negate their effects. So if your opponent activates a Quick-Play Spell Card and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Invader of Darkness', he does not negate the activation or effect of the | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Call of the Haunted | Passcode: 97077563 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.29 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ceasefire - SD1-EN022 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN022 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Ceasefire' can be activated if there is at least 1 face-down Defense Position monster and/or at least 1 face-up Effect Monster. Monsters flipped by 'Ceasefire' are not Flip Summoned, so the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer' does not activate. If you chain 'Ceasefire' to the Flip Effect of a monster, the Flip Effect is not negated. If 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Ceasefire', the damage from 'Ceasefire's' effect is still inflicted. Monster Tokens and monsters being treated as Equip Cards are not counted as Effect Monsters. [Re: 8-Claws Scorpion] The effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is a Trigger Effect that is applied if the condition is correct on activation ('8-Claws Scorpion' declared an attack against a face-down Defense Position monster.) The target monster does not have to be in face-down Defense Position when the effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is resolved. So if 'Final Attack Orders' is active, or 'Ceasefire' flips the monster face-up, '8-Claws Scorpion' still gets its 2400 ATK. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against effects if you don't know for certain that they will inflict damage when the effect is activated. So you cannot activate it against 'Dice Jar', 'Judgment of Anubis', 'Time Wizard' or 'Ante'. Your cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against 'Ceasefire' if all monsters on the field are face-down, or if all monsters on the field are face-up Normal Monsters, but you can activate it against 'Ceasefire' if there is at least 1 face-up Effect Monster on the field. [Re: Batteryman Micro-Cell] If 'Batteryman Micro-Cell' is flipped face-up with 'Ceasefire', etc., you will still draw 1 card when it is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent tries to use 'Change of Heart' on your face-down 'Blindly Loyal Goblin', and you chain 'Ceasefire' to flip it face-up, the effect of 'Change of Heart' is negated. [Re: Byser Shock] A Trap Card like 'Ceasefire' that is chained to the activation of 'Byser Shock''s effect is not returned to the hand. [Re: D.D. Trap Hole] 'Set', as a verb (as in the first sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means placing a monster face-down. So you can activate 'D.D. Trap Hole' when your opponent Sets a monster from the hand, or Special Summons a monster face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', or flips his monster face-down with a card effect. 'Set', as an adjective (as in the second sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means a face-down monster. So if 'Ceasefire' is chained to 'D.D. Trap Hole', the effect of 'D.D. Trap Hole' disappears because the opponent's monster is no longer Set. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] 'Embodiment of Apophis' is considered a Normal Monster. It does not inflict damage for 'Ceasefire'. You can use 'Delta Attacker' if you have 3 'Embodiment of Apophis' monsters. You can Tribute 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Sword of the Soul-Eater' while it is a monster. [Re: Gora Turtle of Illusion] When your opponent activates a Spell Card that targets a face-down 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' as a target, and 'Ceasefire' is activated as a chain, 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' is flipped face-up and the Spell Card's effect is negated. [Re: Granmarg the Rock Monarch] As with most targeting effects that have specific conditions, if the targeted card is flipped face-up in a chain (for example, if it is a monster and 'Ceasefire' is activated, or if it is a Trap Card and is chained to the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch'), then the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch' disappears. [Re: Last Turn] Suppose that 'Ceasefire' is activated (Chain Link 1), and 'Last Turn' is chained to it (Chain Link 2). In this case, 'Last Turn' resolves first, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards are sent to the Graveyard. Then resolve the effect of 'Ceasefire' (Chain Link 1). After 'Ceasefire' resolves, the turn player Special Summons a monster for 'Last Turn', then the special Battle Phase occurs, then in the End Phase the victory check is applied. This is an example of how the special nature of 'Last Turn' works: the only thing that happens when 'Last Turn' resolves is to select 1 monster and send all other cards to the Graveyard. [Re: Legacy Hunter] The monster that 'Legacy Hunter' attacks must be face-down at the start of the Damage Step for 'Legacy Hunter's' effect to activate. So if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster and your opponent activates 'Ceasefire' to flip the monster face-up, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect is NOT applied. Also, if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-up monster and 'Book of Moon' flips it face-down, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect DOES apply. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you control a face-down 'Marshmallon' and a face-up 'Marshmallon Glasses', if your opponent declares an attack against a monster other than 'Marshmallon' and you activate 'Ceasefire', your opponent's monster will still attack its original intended target because the attack has already been declared. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV6] If 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' attacks a face-down monster, its effect activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, before the monster is flipped face-up. If 'Ceasefire' was activated during the Battle Step to flip the monster face-up, then the effect of 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' is not activated. [Re: Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke] If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step, the monster is face-up at the start of the Damage Step so it will be destroyed by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect. [Re: Pandemonium Watchbear] When your 'Pandemonium' is going to be destroyed by 'Mystical Space Typhoon', you can chain 'Ceasefire' to flip your 'Pandemonium Watchbear' face-up, and 'Pandemonium' will not be destroyed. [Re: Sasuke Samurai] If 'Sasuke Samurai' attacks a face-down monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step to flip it face-up, 'Sasuke Samurai' does not destroy it with its effect and damage calculation is applied normally. The monster must be face-down at the beginning of the Damage Step in order for 'Sasuke Samurai' to activate its effect. [Re: The Spell Absorbing Life] The 'Spell Absorbing Life' is like 'Ceasefire' except it gives you Life Points instead of damaging your opponent. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Ceasefire | Passcode: 36468556 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.31 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Creature Swap SD1 - SD1-EN018 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN018 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Creature Swap' does not target. The monsters are chosen when its effect resolves, not when 'Creature Swap' is activated. The opponent cannot chain 'Fairy's Hand Mirror', 'Riryoku Field', or 'Shift' to 'Creature Swap' because it does not target. For the same reason, 'Lord of D.' does not prevent Dragon-Type monsters from being selected, and 'Freed the Matchless General' will not negate the effect of 'Creature Swap'. Both players must have at least 1 eligible monster on the field for 'Creature Swap' to be activated. If the opponent chains a card (such as 'Ring of Destruction') to destroy the only monster on one side of the field, the effect of 'Creature Swap' disappears. Monsters affected by 'Creature Swap' do not return to their owner's control at the end of the turn, they stay under the opponent's control until removed from the field or a card effect such as 'Remove Brainwashing' says otherwise. The battle position of monsters affected by 'Creature Swap' may be changed by card effects the turn 'Creature Swap' was activated. A player may select a monster that had its battle position changed earlier in the turn (manually or by card effect). A player may select a Monster Token. A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. A player may select a monster that is equipped with 'Snatch Steal'. The original owner of the creature, who now controls the creature again, will still gain 1000 Life Points each turn from the opponent's 'Snatch Steal' card as long as it remains on the field. A player may activate 'Change of Heart' to gain control of an opponent's monster, and then activate 'Creature Swap' and select that monster to return to the opponent. At the end of the turn, the monster targeted by 'Change of Heart' does not switch sides again since it is already on the owner's side of the field. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players have a face-up 'Amazoness Tiger' and you give your opponent your 'Amazoness Tiger' with 'Creature Swap', then your 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players give their 'Amazoness Tigers' to each other with 'Creature Swap', neither is destroyed. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Neither player can activate 'Creature Swap' if the only monster you control is 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. If you control 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' and 1 other monster when 'Creature Swap' is activated, you must select the other monster. [Re: D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master] 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' can Special Summon monsters in the 'removed zone' of its controller. If your opponent controls your monster because of 'Creature Swap' and it is removed from play, you can Special Summon it with 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' because it is in your removed zone. When the effect of 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master' is used, the target monster is Special Summoned to the field of the player who controls 'D.D.M. - Different Dimension Master'. [Re: Dark Fusion] When you Special Summon a Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with 'Dark Fusion' and during the same turn control of the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster is shifted to your opponent (with 'Creature Swap', etc.), your opponent still cannot target that Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with the effects of Spell, Trap, or Monster Cards until the end of the turn, even though they now control the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Dummy Golem] If control of monsters switches with 'Dummy Golem', it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the field. (Like 'Creature Swap'.) [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent has no vacant Spell & Trap Card Zones, you cannot give them 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Creature Swap'. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is your only monster in such a case, neither player can activate 'Creature Swap'. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Creature Swap', and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone because he is the controller. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Guardian Kay'est] If 'Guardian Kay'est' and another monster are selected for 'Creature Swap''s effect, 'Creature Swap''s effect is negated because switching is impossible. [Re: Non-Spellcasting Area] While 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, and only one player has Effect Monsters on the field, you can activate 'Creature Swap' but its effect will be negated because none of the non-Effect Monsters can switch control due to a Spell Card's effect. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is already active on the field and a switching effect is activated, or 'Remove Brainwashing' is chained to a switching effect and is thus active before the switching effect resolves, control switches due to the effect but then switches back to the original owner because of 'Remove Brainwashing'. So for 'Creature Swap', control is changed but then control goes back to the original owners. This means that if you give control of 'Griggle' or 'Ameba' to your opponent, their effect IS activated even though 'Griggle'/'Ameba' then returns to the original owner's control afterwards. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] If 'Remove Brainwashing' is destroyed, control does not revert again, so if I activate 'Change of Heart' and my opponent chains 'Remove Brainwashing', control of the monster comes to me and then reverts to my opponent. Then, later in the turn, if 'Remove Brainwashing' is destroyed with 'Heavy Storm', control does not revert back to me and remains with the original owner. (The same for 'Creature Swap', etc.) [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target. [Re: Spirit Reaper] Examples of cards that will not destroy 'Spirit Reaper' because they do not target: 'Creature Swap', 'Adhesion Trap Hole', 'Spear Dragon'. [Re: Trojan Blast] You can activate 'Trojan Blast' when a face-down monster shifts, such as with 'Creature Swap'. But no damage will be inflicted because it was face-down. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Creature Swap SD1 | Passcode: 31036355 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.22 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Curse of Anubis - SD1-EN028 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN028 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Curse of Anubis' does not apply to monsters that are Summoned after 'Curse of Anubis'' effect is applied. If 'Book of Moon' is chained to 'Curse of Anubis' to flip a monster face-down, the effect of 'Curse of Anubis' is not applied to the monster that was flipped face-down. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Curse of Anubis | Passcode: 66742250 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.28 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dragon's Rage - SD1-EN024 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN024 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dragon's Rage | Passcode: 54178050 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.25 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.23 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Element Dragon - SD1-EN008 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SD1-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If a FIRE and a WIND monster are on the field, you get both effects. If there are 2 FIRE monsters on the field, Element Dragon's ATK is 2000 (it only gets the +500 ATK bonus once, no matter how many FIRE monsters are on the field). If there is only 1 WIND monster on the field, and you attack and destroy it with 'Element Dragon', you cannot attack again because there is no longer a WIND monster on the field so 'Element Dragon' no longer has that ability. Monsters that have their Attribute changed with 'DNA Transplant' or 'Scroll of Bewitchment' are included for 'Element Dragon''s effect. If there are no face-up FIRE monsters on the field, and 'Element Dragon' attacks a face-down FIRE monster, 'Element Dragon''s effect that increases its ATK by 500 points is applied before damage calculation because it is a Continuous Effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Element Dragon | Passcode: 30314994 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.24 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Interdimensional Matter Transporter - SD1-EN026 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. A monster removed with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' doesn't occupy a Monster Card Zone. If there are no Monster Card Zones available when it returns, it is destroyed. If you control your opponent's monster because of 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal', and remove the monster with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the monster returns to your side of the field, then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. A monster returned to the field because of 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' returns in the same Battle Position that it was in when it was removed from the field. If a Spirit Monster is returned to the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' the same turn it was Summoned or flipped face-up, it returns to the field and then returns to the owner's hand. When a Fusion Monster is returned to the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' the same turn it was Special Summoned with 'Summoner of Illusions' or 'Magical Scientist', the Fusion Monster is not destroyed or returned to the Extra Deck. When an Archfiend is returned to the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' after it was Special Summoned with 'Archfiend's Roar', it is not destroyed by 'Archfiend's Roar''s effect. When 'Karate Man', or a monster affected by 'Limiter Removal', is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is not destroyed that turn because the effect of 'Karate Man'/'Limiter Removal' is reset. [Re: Allure Queen LV5] If 'Allure Queen LV5' is Special Summoned by the effect of 'Allure Queen LV3', and is then temporarily removed from play with 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', after it returns to the field it can still use its first effect. The fact that it was Special Summoned by 'Allure Queen LV3' is not reset. [Re: Archfiend's Roar] When you remove an Archfiend from the field that was Special Summoned with 'Archfiend's Roar', using 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the effect is reset and it can be offered as a Tribute, and will not be destroyed during the End Phase. [Re: Aussa the Earth Charmer] If a 'Charmer' is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', its effect is not re-applied when it's back on the field. [Re: Blast Held by a Tribute] In order to inflict 1000 points of damage to your opponent, you must destroy all monsters on your opponent's side of the field first. So if you activate 'Blast Held by a Tribute', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' so that your opponent has no monsters to destroy, then 'Blast Held by a Tribute' inflicts no damage. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If you activate 'Burst Stream of Destruction', and the 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect still resolves. [Re: D.D. Survivor] If 'D.D. Survivor' or 'D.D. Scout Plane' is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', you can choose whether it is Special Summoned (with its effect) or returned to the field (with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter'). [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' negates an opponent's monster effect, but is then flipped face-down, you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. However, if 'Dark Lucius LV6' negates a monster effect, and is then temporarily removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', when it returns to play you can Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] When 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is removed from play by 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is not returned to the field in the End Phase. [Re: Dimensional Inversion] You can activate 'Dimensional Inversion' even when a monster is removed from play temporarily. For example, if your monster is controlled by your opponent, and your opponent uses 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' on it, you can activate 'Dimensional Inversion'. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If you use 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' against 'Embodiment of Apophis', it returns to the field as a Trap Card and is destroyed immediately. If 'Dimensionhole' was used, you cannot use the Monster Card Zone while 'Embodiment of Apophis' is removed from play, but you can use the Spell & Trap Card Zone it was occupying. [Re: Enemy Controller] If you take control of your opponent's monster with 'Enemy Controller', and then the monster is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Dimensionhole', when it returns to play it comes to the side of the field of the player who used 'Enemy Controller', but then immediately moves back to the original Controller. [Re: Eria the Water Charmer] If a 'Charmer' is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', its effect is not re-applied when it's back on the field. [Re: Gradius' Option] If the selected 'Gradius' is temporarily removed from play by the effect of 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Dimensionhole', 'Gradius' Option' is destroyed. [Re: Gradius' Option] If 'Gradius' Option' is temporarily removed from play by the effect of 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Dimensionhole', when it returns to the field you must select a new 'Gradius'. If there is no 'Gradius' on the field, it is destroyed. [Re: Hero Barrier] If you activate 'Hero Barrier' when your opponent attacks 1 of your monsters (and its not your only 'Elemental Hero'), and the opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' to remove the attack-target monster from the field, a replay does not occur, because the attack is still negated by 'Hero Barrier'. [Re: Hiita the Fire Charmer] If a 'Charmer' is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', its effect is not re-applied when it's back on the field. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4] If 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 4' destroys a monster as a result of battle, and is removed from play by 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', and returns to play during the End Phase, you can still activate its effect. [Re: Light of Redemption] If your opponent removes your LIGHT monster from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', you can select it with 'Light of Redemption'. [Re: Magical Hats] If one of the Non-Monster Cards is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is destroyed when it is returned to the field during the End Phase. [Re: Magical Scientist] If the Fusion Monster is flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or removed from play with 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Different Dimension Gate', the effect is reset and the Fusion Monster does not go back to the Extra Deck, and is not prohibited from attacking your opponent's Life Points directly. [Re: Millennium Scorpion] If 'Millennium Scorpion' has an ATK boost from its effect, but is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', or flipped face-down, the effect is reset and its ATK returns to normal. [Re: Mirage Knight] When a 'Mirage Knight' that was involved in battle is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Dimensionhole', it is not removed from play during the End Phase by its own effect. [Re: Plaguespreader Zombie] If you Special Summon 'Plaguespreader Zombie' from the Graveyard with its effect, and afterwards it is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is not returned to the field during the End Phase and remains removed from play. [Re: Return from the Different Dimension] You can attack with a monster, remove it from play with a card effect like 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', then Special Summon that monster with 'Return from the Different Dimension' and attack again during the same Battle Phase. [Re: Special Hurricane] If a monster is Special Summoned, then removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', and returns to the field, 'Special Hurricane' WILL destroy it if activated after it returns to the field. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' is only destroyed by its own effect if it is face-up on the field when the effect designating it as a target activates, AND after the effect designating it as a target resolves. If you Special Summon 'Spirit Reaper' with Monster Reborn, or flip it face-down with 'Book of Moon', or flip it face-up with 'Book of Taiyou', it is not destroyed. If a face-down 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted with 'Change of Heart', then Flip Summoned, it is not destroyed because it was face-down when 'Change of Heart' was activated. If 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted by the effect of 'Relinquished', 'Spirit Reaper' is an Equip Spell Card after the effect of 'Relinquished' resolves, so it is not destroyed. If 'Spirit Reaper' is removed from play with 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Different Dimension Gate', then it is removed from play so it is not destroyed. If 'Spirit Reaper' is shuffled into the Deck with 'Monster Recovery', it's not destroyed. If 'Spirit Reaper' is returned to the hand with 'Penguin Soldier', it's not destroyed. [Re: Swing of Memories] If the Normal Monster Special Summoned by 'Swing of Memories' is removed from play with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it will not be destroyed during the End Phase even after it is returned to the field. [Re: Twin-Headed Behemoth] If removed from play temporarily | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Interdimensional Matter Transporter | Passcode: 36261276 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.21 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Luster Dragon - SD1-EN003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/1600 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SD1-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If 'Cyber Jar' is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons 'Dark Blade', 'Luster Dragon', 'Magical Scientist' and a face-down monster, you can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and both 'Luster Dragon' and 'Dark Blade' will be removed from play. The 'Magical Scientist', face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Luster Dragon | Passcode: 11091375 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.28 x 6
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.26 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Nobleman of Crossout SD1 - SD1-EN012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If the targeted monster is a Flip Effect Monster, it is not flipped face-up and its Flip Effect is not activated. Both players must reveal their Decks to each other to verify that all cards of the same name as the Flip Effect Monster are removed from play. The targeted monster, and any cards of the same name if the target was a Flip Effect Monster, are removed from play and never go to the Graveyard, so the effects of cards like 'Sangan' will not activate. Cards of the same name in your hand or on the field are NOT removed from play. [Re: Big Shield Gardna] A face-down 'Big Shield Gardna' can only negate a Spell Card that targets 1 face-down monster, so it cannot negate 'Riryoku', 'Creature Swap' or 'Dark Hole', but could negate 'Nobleman of Crossout' or 'Tribute to the Doomed'. [Re: D.D. Scout Plane] If 'D.D. Scout Plane' is removed from play and is face-down while out of play, such as with 'Lightforce Sword' or 'Different Dimension Capsule', 'D.D. Scout Plane''s effect does not activate. But if 'D.D. Scout Plane' was face-down on the field, and was removed by 'Nobleman of Crossout', it is placed face-up while out of play and its effect does activate. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You cannot activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when your face-down Amazoness is targeted (with 'Nobleman of Crossout', etc.). [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Nobleman of Crossout SD1 | Passcode: 71044499 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.24 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.23 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Reckless Greed SD1 - SD1-EN025 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN025 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Reckless Greed' is activated, causing you to skip your next 2 Draw phases, and you also must skip your Draw Phase due to another effect such as 'Offerings to the Doomed', the skipped Phases do not accumulate. So if you activate 'Reckless Greed' and 'Offerings to the Doomed', you only skip 2 Draw Phases. Skipping a Draw Phase is an effect, not a cost, so if 'Reckless Greed' is negated you do not skip your Draw Phases. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to 'Reckless Greed'. Since you cannot draw by the effect of 'Reckless Greed', the effect of skipping 2 Draw Phases is NOT applied. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent CAN activate 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', 'Reckless Greed', etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Reckless Greed' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot draw for the effect of 'Reckless Greed' because of the 'Protector of the Sanctuary', so you do not draw and you do not skip 2 Draw Phases. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Reckless Greed SD1 | Passcode: 37576645 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $1.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Red-Eyes B. Dragon - SD1-EN002 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/2000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD1-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] No copies of 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack if you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast'. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' attacked, you cannot activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2, but if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' did not attack, you can activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] As long as a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is on the field when you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast', 'Inferno Fire Blast' still resolves normally even if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is no longer on the field when 'Inferno Fire Blast' resolves. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you control 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' and activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' to inflict damage, and then after that resolves you activate 'Non-Spellcasting Area', 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' still cannot attack because 'Non-Spellcasting Area' will not negate the condition. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you only have 1 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' on the field, you can activate multiple copies of 'Inferno Fire Blast' designating that same 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon'. [Re: Red-Eyes B. Chick] If you take control of your opponent's 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', you can activate its effect. In this case, the 'Red-Eyes B. Chick' is sent to your opponent's Graveyard, but you get to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' from your hand. [Re: Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon] If you have a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' equipped with 'Metalmorph' and your opponent activates 'Prohibition' and declares 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon', you cannot Tribute the 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon'. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] To use the second effect of this monster, you must Tribute this monster plus the legal Fusion Material Monster (s) written on the Fusion Monster. For example, to Special Summon 'B. Skull Dragon' you must Tribute 'The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion' as well as either 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' or 'Summoned Skull'. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Red-Eyes B. Dragon | Passcode: 74677422 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.60 x 2
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.57 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Red-Eyes B. Dragon - SD1-EN002 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/2000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD1-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] No copies of 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack if you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast'. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' attacked, you cannot activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2, but if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' did not attack, you can activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' during Main Phase 2. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] As long as a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is on the field when you activate 'Inferno Fire Blast', 'Inferno Fire Blast' still resolves normally even if 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' is no longer on the field when 'Inferno Fire Blast' resolves. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you control 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' and activate 'Inferno Fire Blast' to inflict damage, and then after that resolves you activate 'Non-Spellcasting Area', 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' still cannot attack because 'Non-Spellcasting Area' will not negate the condition. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If you only have 1 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' on the field, you can activate multiple copies of 'Inferno Fire Blast' designating that same 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon'. [Re: Red-Eyes B. Chick] If you take control of your opponent's 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', you can activate its effect. In this case, the 'Red-Eyes B. Chick' is sent to your opponent's Graveyard, but you get to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' from your hand. [Re: Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon] If you have a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' equipped with 'Metalmorph' and your opponent activates 'Prohibition' and declares 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon', you cannot Tribute the 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon'. [Re: The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion] To use the second effect of this monster, you must Tribute this monster plus the legal Fusion Material Monster (s) written on the Fusion Monster. For example, to Special Summon 'B. Skull Dragon' you must Tribute 'The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion' as well as either 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' or 'Summoned Skull'. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Red-Eyes B. Dragon | Passcode: 74677422 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.62 x 2
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.59 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Reload SD1 - SD1-EN019 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN019 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you have your opponent's card in your hand and activate 'Reload', your opponent's card is shuffled to his/her Deck. Your opponent can activate 'Appropriate' in response to your drawing with 'Reload''s effect. [Re: Destiny Hero - Dasher] You can activate this effect when you draw a monster during your Draw Phase because of a card effect such as 'Reload' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. [Re: Destiny Hero - Dasher] If you have 2 'Destiny Hero - Dasher' in your Graveyard, and you activate 'Reload' during your Draw Phase and draw 2 or more Monster Cards, you can activate the effects of both 'Destiny Hero - Dashers' in a chain. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] 'Heart of the Underdog' doesn't only activate if you draw a Normal Monster Card for your standard draw. It will also activate its effect if you draw a Normal Monster Card with a card effect such as 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', or 'Heart of the Underdog'. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] If you draw multiple cards at the same time during your Draw Phase, such as with 'Reload', only 1 of the cards needs to be a Normal Monster to trigger 'Heart of the Underdog', since they are all drawn at the same time. If you activate 'Reload' in your Draw Phase and draw 5 Normal Monster Cards, your 'Heart of the Underdog' only activates 1 time because it says 'card(s)'. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent cannot activate 'Super Rejuvenation', 'Jar Robber', 'Monster Recovery', or 'Reload' outside of the Draw Phase. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent CAN activate 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', 'Reckless Greed', etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Reload' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent adds his hand to his Deck and shuffles it, but 'Protector of the Sanctuary' prevents him from drawing. [Re: Tower of Babel] 'Tower of Babel' cannot blow up in the middle of a chain. If you wind up with 5 Spell Counters on 'Tower of Babel' after a chain resolves, the player who caused the 4th Spell Counter to be placed takes the damage. So if you have 'Tower of Babel' with 3 Spell Counters, and you activate 'Pot of Greed', and your opponent chains 'Reload', 'Reload' resolves first and places the 4th Spell Counter, and your opponent takes the 3000 damage after the current chain resolves. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Reload SD1 | Passcode: 22589918 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.49 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Snatch Steal SD1 - SD1-EN010 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN010 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Your cannot select your opponent's face-down monster. If you equip your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal', and later your opponent equips the same monster with 'Snatch Steal', your opponent gains control of the monster. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', the monster is returned to you during the End Phase. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', if 'Snatch Steal' is removed from the field your opponent keeps the monster. It does not return to you during the End Phase. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Giant Trunade' returns 'Snatch Steal' to its owner's hand, the equipped monster is returned to its owner. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and it is flipped face-down while you control it, the monster remains under your control and does not return to your opponent, even if it is flipped face-up. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players control a face-up 'Amazoness Tiger' and you use 'Snatch Steal' on your opponent's 'Amazoness Tiger', then that 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after coming to your side of the field. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: Aussa the Earth Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] If you have this card and 'Snatch Steal' on the field, the opponent will take 1000 points of damage during each of his/her Standby Phases and you still control their equipped monster. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', or 'Brain Control' on your face-up 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Chthonian Soldier] If the opponent takes control of your 'Chthonian Soldier' with 'Snatch Steal' and you attack it next turn, its effect will not activate because when it is sent to your Graveyard, it was not your opponent's monster that attacked it. [Re: Collected Power] You can move 'Snatch Steal' with this card's effect, and it will affect the newly equipped monster (the controller of 'Snatch Steal' gains control of it, and loses control of the previously equipped monster). [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster that is equipped with 'Snatch Steal'. The original owner of the creature, who now controls the creature again, will still gain 1000 Life Points each turn from the opponent's 'Snatch Steal' card as long as it remains on the field. [Re: Cyber Raider] You cannot equip an inappropriate Equip Spell Card like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to Cyber Raider with his effect. [Re: D.D. Guide] If Player A uses 'Snatch Steal' to take control of the 'D.D. Guide' they Normal Summoned, then they will be the one to lose a card from the Graveyard each End Phase. [Re: Dark Mimic LV3] If you take control of your opponent's 'Dark Mimic LV1' with 'Snatch Steal', you can send it to the Graveyard during your Standby Phase to Special Summon your 'Dark Mimic LV3'. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If you control your opponent's 'Deepsea Warrior' with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Umi' is activated, 'Deepsea Warrior' returns to your opponent. During your opponent's Standby Phases they will still gain 1000 Life Points. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When your opponent's monster on your side of the field that you control with 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal' is removed with 'Different Dimension Gate', it returns to your side of the field when 'Different Dimension Gate' is destroyed, and then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dimensionhole] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Brain Control' or 'Snatch Steal' and you remove it from play with 'Dimensionhole', during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] If your opponent activates 'Snatch Steal' to take control of your Amazoness, and you chain 'Dramatic Rescue', 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears. [Re: Ectoplasmer] If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Change of Heart', your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against 'Embodiment of Apophis', you can use 'Fake Trap' to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of 'Embodiment of Apophis', you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' to rescue it from 'Heavy Storm'. You cannot use 'Fake Trap' to rescue it from 'Raigeki'. You can use 'Riryoku Field' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is targeted by 'Snatch Steal', but not when it's targeted by 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. You can use any of these effects to protect 'Embodiment of Apophis' from 'Raigeki Break' because 'Raigeki Break' can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Creature Swap', and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone because he is the controller. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. [Re: Eria the Water Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Gearfried the Iron Knight] If you select your opponent's 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Snatch Steal', 'Snatch Steal' is destroyed when it resolves and 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' remains on your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] If your opponent equips 'Snatch Steal' to your 'Gearfried the Swordmaster', the effect of 'Snatch Steal' resolves first and control changes. Then the effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' activates and your opponent gets to select which monster is destroyed. [Re: Gora Turtle of Illusion] If 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' is equipped with 'Snatch Steal', both effects of 'Snatch Steal' are negated. But if 'Skill Drain' is activated, then 'Gora Turtle of Illusion''s effect is negated, and 'Snatch Steal''s effects will resolve properly. [Re: Guardian Elma] You cannot equip inappropriate Equip Spell Cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to 'Guardian Elma' with her effect. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card cannot be destroyed by a card that targets, but it may still be declared a target. So the opponent may activate 'Nightmare Wheel' or 'Snatch Steal' targeting your monster equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'. [Re: Hiita the Fire Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Interdimensional Matter Transporter] If you control your opponent's monster because of 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal', and remove the monster with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the monster returns to your side of the field, then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Last Turn] You can activate 'Last Turn' and select your opponent's monster that you control with 'Snatch Steal'. However, after selecting it, 'Snatch Steal' is sent to the Graveyard so control of the monster returns to the turn player. The turn player then Special Summons for 'Last Turn' but no special Battle Phase is conducted. The victory check is still conducted in the End Phase. [Re: Obsidian Dragon] If you use 'Snatch Steal' to take control of your opponent's DARK monster while you control 'Obsidian Dragon', 'Snatch Steal' is negated and destroyed, and the DARK monster is returned to your opponent. [Re: Ojama Trio] When your opponent activates 'Snatch Steal', and you chain 'Ojama Trio' to fill up his/her remaining Monster Zones, then there is no room for the stolen monster, and it is destroyed. [Re: Rare Metalmorph] If you chain 'Rare Metalmorph' to an effect like 'Snatch Steal' that targets a monster, 'Snatch Steal' is equipped but its effect is negated while 'Rare Metalmorph' is active. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Snatch Steal' is active, the +1000 Life Points effect is applied even if 'Remove Brainwashing' has returned control of the monster to the original owner. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', etc., | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Snatch Steal SD1 | Passcode: 45986603 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.60 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Stamping Destruction - SD1-EN017 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN017 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When you activate this card, if the opponent activates an effect in a chain that destroys the targeted Spell or Trap Card, the opponent will not take the 500 points of damage. If your opponent merely chains the Spell or Trap card that you targeted, the Spell or Trap Card will be destroyed when 'Stamping Destruction' resolves and your opponent will take 500 points of damage. (Remember that Spell and Trap Cards remain on the field until the entire chain resolves, unless destroyed by a card effect during the chain.) If your opponent destroys all the Dragon-Type monsters on your side of the field as a chain to the activation of this card, this card will still resolve since the conditions were met at the time of activation. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Stamping Destruction | Passcode: 81385346 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.22 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Swords of Revealing Light SD1 - SD1-EN014 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn.This card must be on the field for its effect to be active. If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. If multiple Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up by the effect of 'Swords of Revealing Light' the effects are activated simultaneously and follow the rules for simultaneous effects found in the 'Advanced Gameplay' section of this website. If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field you can still activate 'Swords of Revealing Light' and it will maintain its turn count, but it will NOT flip monsters face-up or prevent the opponent from attacking. If 'Imperial Order' is destroyed after 'Swords of Revealing Light' has been on the field for two of your opponent's turns, it will only prevent your opponent from attacking for one turn and then be destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If you have an 'Amazoness Tiger' face-up, you can Set another 'Amazoness Tiger' face-down. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped face-up by an attack, the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after damage calculation. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped with 'Swords of Revealing Light', etc., the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed but the original 'Amazoness Tiger' is not. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If a face-down 'Berserk Gorilla' is flipped face-up by 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's destroyed after resolving 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] 'Berserk Gorilla' cannot attack if 'Swords of Revealing Light', multiple 'Marauding Captains', etc. are in play. [Re: Dark Balter the Terrible] This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. [Re: Dark Deal] This card can be chained to 'Swords of Revealing Light' like any other Normal Spell Card, and 'Swords of Revealing Light' will not stay on the field. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent's monsters from attacking because it is not on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Double Spell] If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for 'Swords of Revealing Light'), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for 'Double Spell' itself) to activate 'Double Spell'. [Re: Double Spell] If you activate 'Double Spell' and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or 'Swords of Revealing Light', you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for 'Double Spell', 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/'Swords of Revealing Light' Spell Card then remains on the field as normal. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] Only monsters that are able to attack must attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Swords of Revealing Light' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Gravity Bind' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters of Level 4 or higher are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' does not remain on the field like 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Swords of Revealing Light', the 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent's third turn after it was activated. [Re: Phoenix Wing Wind Blast] You can activate 'Phoenix Wing Wind Blast' and target a face-up 'Swords of Revealing Light' because it destroys itself by its own effect, instead of being destroyed when activated, like most Normal Spell Cards. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] While 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you can still Set monsters face-down if they are a different Type than the Type you control. If your face-down monster of a different Type is attacked, then the monster is destroyed after damage calculation. If the destroyed monster of a different Type was a Flip Effect Monster, its Flip Effect is still activated, and then the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard. If your face-down monster of a different Type is flipped by 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Book of Taiyou', etc., then it is destroyed as necessary. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Swords of Revealing Light' it will copy the effect of flipping all monsters face-up, but it will not remain on the field and prevent the opponent from attacking. This is because it is a Quick-Play Spell Card and is sent to the Graveyard after the chain resolves. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] Just like 'The Legendary Fisherman' and other monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, 'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack normally if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light' on the field, and its controller is unaffected by effects like 'Toll' and 'Gravekeeper's Servant' when 'Silent Swordsman LV5' attacks. [Re: Swords of Concealing Light] Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Swords of Revealing Light SD1 | Passcode: 72302403 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.30 x 3
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.29 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Swords of Revealing Light SD1 - SD1-EN014 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card remains on the field and is active until the end of your opponent's third turn.This card must be on the field for its effect to be active. If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. If multiple Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up by the effect of 'Swords of Revealing Light' the effects are activated simultaneously and follow the rules for simultaneous effects found in the 'Advanced Gameplay' section of this website. If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field you can still activate 'Swords of Revealing Light' and it will maintain its turn count, but it will NOT flip monsters face-up or prevent the opponent from attacking. If 'Imperial Order' is destroyed after 'Swords of Revealing Light' has been on the field for two of your opponent's turns, it will only prevent your opponent from attacking for one turn and then be destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If you have an 'Amazoness Tiger' face-up, you can Set another 'Amazoness Tiger' face-down. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped face-up by an attack, the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after damage calculation. If the face-down 'Amazoness Tiger' is flipped with 'Swords of Revealing Light', etc., the flipped 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed but the original 'Amazoness Tiger' is not. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] If a face-down 'Berserk Gorilla' is flipped face-up by 'Swords of Revealing Light', it's destroyed after resolving 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Berserk Gorilla] 'Berserk Gorilla' cannot attack if 'Swords of Revealing Light', multiple 'Marauding Captains', etc. are in play. [Re: Dark Balter the Terrible] This card's effect only negates the effect of a Spell Card when it is activated, not the activation. So if your opponent activates 'Swords of Revealing Light' and you activate the effect of this card to negate it, it will remain meaninglessly on the field for 3 turns. Its effect will remain negated for all 3 turns even if 'Dark Balter the Terrible' is later destroyed. [Re: Dark Deal] This card can be chained to 'Swords of Revealing Light' like any other Normal Spell Card, and 'Swords of Revealing Light' will not stay on the field. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'Deepsea Warrior' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent's monsters from attacking because it is not on the field. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). [Re: Double Spell] If the selected Spell Card is Ritual, Normal, or Quick-Play (except for 'Swords of Revealing Light'), it remains in your opponent's Graveyard and is not placed on the field, so you only need 1 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spot (for 'Double Spell' itself) to activate 'Double Spell'. [Re: Double Spell] If you activate 'Double Spell' and select a Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card, or 'Swords of Revealing Light', you place the selected Spell Card in your Spell & Trap Card Zone, so you need 2 vacant Spell & Trap Card Zone spots (1 for 'Double Spell', 1 for the selected card). The Continuous/Field/Equip/'Swords of Revealing Light' Spell Card then remains on the field as normal. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] Only monsters that are able to attack must attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Swords of Revealing Light' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. If you have 'Gravity Bind' and 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend' on your side of the field, your opponent's monsters of Level 4 or higher are unable to attack, so they cannot attack 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' does not remain on the field like 'Swords of Revealing Light'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Swords of Revealing Light', the 'Swords of Revealing Light' is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Swords of Revealing Light' has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent's third turn after it was activated. [Re: Phoenix Wing Wind Blast] You can activate 'Phoenix Wing Wind Blast' and target a face-up 'Swords of Revealing Light' because it destroys itself by its own effect, instead of being destroyed when activated, like most Normal Spell Cards. [Re: Pyro Clock of Destiny] You can use 'Pyro Clock of Destiny' to advance the turn count by 1 for these cards: 'Deck Devastation Virus', 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Lightforce Sword', or 'Final Countdown'. [Re: Rivalry of Warlords] While 'Rivalry of Warlords' is active, you can still Set monsters face-down if they are a different Type than the Type you control. If your face-down monster of a different Type is attacked, then the monster is destroyed after damage calculation. If the destroyed monster of a different Type was a Flip Effect Monster, its Flip Effect is still activated, and then the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard. If your face-down monster of a different Type is flipped by 'Swords of Revealing Light', 'Book of Taiyou', etc., then it is destroyed as necessary. [Re: Serial Spell] If you chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Swords of Revealing Light' it will copy the effect of flipping all monsters face-up, but it will not remain on the field and prevent the opponent from attacking. This is because it is a Quick-Play Spell Card and is sent to the Graveyard after the chain resolves. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] Just like 'The Legendary Fisherman' and other monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, 'Silent Swordsman LV5' can attack normally if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light' on the field, and its controller is unaffected by effects like 'Toll' and 'Gravekeeper's Servant' when 'Silent Swordsman LV5' attacks. [Re: Swords of Concealing Light] Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). [Re: The Legendary Fisherman] If your opponent has 'Messenger of Peace' or 'Swords of Revealing Light' face-up on their side of the field, 'The Legendary Fisherman' can attack if 'Umi' is face-up on the field. If your opponent has 'Toll', you do not pay. If your opponent has 'Gravekeeper's Servant', you do not send a card from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Swords of Revealing Light SD1 | Passcode: 72302403 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.32 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension - SD1-EN020 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD1-EN020 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You select 2 monsters in your Graveyard when you activate 'The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension'. This card targets 2 cards in the Graveyard. If 1 of the 2 cards targeted by 'The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension' is destroyed or removed from the Graveyard, you still add the remaining 1 card to your Deck and shuffle. [Re: Winged Kuriboh LV10] You may return 'Winged Kuriboh LV10' from your Graveyard to your Deck with the effect of 'The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension'. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: The Graveyard in the Fourth Dimension | Passcode: 88089103 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.22 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Trap Jammer - SD1-EN027 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD1-EN027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can activate 'Trap Jammer' during the Damage Step. | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Trap Jammer | Passcode: 19252988 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $1.44 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Twin-Headed Behemoth SD1 - SD1-EN004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SD1-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of this card is only activated when it is 'destroyed'. It will not activate if Tributed, discarded, or sent to the Graveyard. When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect you can activate 'Card of Safe Return' and draw 1 card. When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect and is equipped with 'Megamorph' it is the original ATK/DEF that is doubled or halved. (ATK 3000 / DEF 2400 if doubled, ATK 750 / DEF 600 if halved) The opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' when 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect, because its ATK is already changed to 1000 at the time of Summoning. The condition that this card's effect can only be used once per Duel cannot be reset. So if it is Special Summoned by its own effect and later removed from play, flipped face-down, returned to your hand, destroyed and Special Summoned, or shuffled into your Deck, you STILL cannot use its effect a second time. If removed from play temporarily by the effect of 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it will return with its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset. If flipped face-down, and then Flip Summoned, it will have its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset. If equipped to 'Relinquished' and destroyed, you can use the effect of this card and it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.) If this card is controlled by your opponent and is destroyed, it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.) If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' would be Special Summoned by its own effect, but your Monster Card Zones are full, or the effect of 'Scapegoat' prevents you from Summoning, it still considered that its effect was activated, and you cannot use it again in the current Duel. You may still Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' with the effect of 'Monster Reborn', etc. after its effect has been used once. If you activate 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' in the turn it was destroyed, its effect has not yet been used, and it will activate the next time it is destroyed. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] If 'Sinister Serpent', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', or 'Marie the Fallen One' is destroyed by a Fiend-Type monster when this card is on the field, they will not activate on any following turn. So during your opponent's next Standby Phase, and each of his/her following Standby Phases, they may NOT move 'Sinister Serpent' to their hand, Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', and they will NOT gain Life Points by the effect of 'Marie the Fallen One'. This negation continues even if 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' is later removed from the field. [Re: Fiber Jar] If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is returned to the Deck by the effect of 'Fiber Jar' and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' you may not activate its effect again. [Re: Last Turn] If the turn player Special Summons 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' and it is destroyed during the special Battle Phase, during the End Phase the turn player has priority to activate and resolve an effect first, so he can choose the effect of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' and Special Summon it to the field before the victory check of 'Last Turn'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth's' effect, the effect of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' will not activate again during the Duel. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that do not target a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate the effects of 'Dark Necrofear' (when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard), 'Revival Jam', 'Winged Sage Falcos', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', 'Mystical Knight of Jackal', and 'Red-Moon Baby'. [Re: Skill Drain] If your 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while 'Skill Drain' is active, its effect activates and it is Special Summoned. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Twin-Headed Behemoth SD1 | Passcode: 43586926 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.20 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Twin-Headed Behemoth SD1 - SD1-EN004 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1200 | Attribute: Wind | Card Number: SD1-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of this card is only activated when it is 'destroyed'. It will not activate if Tributed, discarded, or sent to the Graveyard. When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect you can activate 'Card of Safe Return' and draw 1 card. When 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect and is equipped with 'Megamorph' it is the original ATK/DEF that is doubled or halved. (ATK 3000 / DEF 2400 if doubled, ATK 750 / DEF 600 if halved) The opponent cannot activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' when 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is Special Summoned by its own effect, because its ATK is already changed to 1000 at the time of Summoning. The condition that this card's effect can only be used once per Duel cannot be reset. So if it is Special Summoned by its own effect and later removed from play, flipped face-down, returned to your hand, destroyed and Special Summoned, or shuffled into your Deck, you STILL cannot use its effect a second time. If removed from play temporarily by the effect of 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it will return with its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset. If flipped face-down, and then Flip Summoned, it will have its original ATK/DEF, but its condition is not reset. If equipped to 'Relinquished' and destroyed, you can use the effect of this card and it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.) If this card is controlled by your opponent and is destroyed, it will be Special Summoned on your side of the field with ATK/DEF of 1000 points. (If you have not already used this effect once.) If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' would be Special Summoned by its own effect, but your Monster Card Zones are full, or the effect of 'Scapegoat' prevents you from Summoning, it still considered that its effect was activated, and you cannot use it again in the current Duel. You may still Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' with the effect of 'Monster Reborn', etc. after its effect has been used once. If you activate 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' in the turn it was destroyed, its effect has not yet been used, and it will activate the next time it is destroyed. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] If 'Sinister Serpent', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', or 'Marie the Fallen One' is destroyed by a Fiend-Type monster when this card is on the field, they will not activate on any following turn. So during your opponent's next Standby Phase, and each of his/her following Standby Phases, they may NOT move 'Sinister Serpent' to their hand, Special Summon 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', and they will NOT gain Life Points by the effect of 'Marie the Fallen One'. This negation continues even if 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' is later removed from the field. [Re: Fiber Jar] If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is returned to the Deck by the effect of 'Fiber Jar' and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' you may not activate its effect again. [Re: Last Turn] If the turn player Special Summons 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' and it is destroyed during the special Battle Phase, during the End Phase the turn player has priority to activate and resolve an effect first, so he can choose the effect of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' and Special Summon it to the field before the victory check of 'Last Turn'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth's' effect, the effect of 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' will not activate again during the Duel. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate effects that do not target a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' will NOT negate the effects of 'Dark Necrofear' (when destroyed and sent to the Graveyard), 'Revival Jam', 'Winged Sage Falcos', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', 'Mystical Knight of Jackal', and 'Red-Moon Baby'. [Re: Skill Drain] If your 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while 'Skill Drain' is active, its effect activates and it is Special Summoned. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Twin-Headed Behemoth SD1 | Passcode: 43586926 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Moderate Play $0.23 x 1
Add