Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » Structure Deck singles » Structure Deck 5: Warrior's Triumph


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blast with Chain - SD5-EN036 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD5-EN036 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card targets 1 monster. If you use 'Emergency Provisions', it sends Spell & Trap Cards to the Graveyard, it does not destroy them, so if you send this card to the Graveyard with 'Emergency Provisions', this card's effect will not be activated. The same applies to 'Woodland Sprite'. If you equip this card to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', then this card's effect will be activated because it was destroyed by a card effect. When this card is negated by 'Solemn Judgment' or '7 Tools of the Bandit', this card is negated and destroyed and the effect does NOT activate. You can activate this card during the Damage Step because it specifically modifies ATK. You cannot target Tyrant Dragon with this card and if you attempt to, then this card is negated and destroyed, and you do NOT get the effect of this card. If a monster attacks 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', and you activate 'Blast with Chain' during the Damage Step, 'Blast With Chain' is destroyed and gets its effect, so you can destroy the attacking monster before Damage Calculation. If your opponent activates 'Mystical Space Typhoon' targeting your face-down 'Blast with Chain', and you chain 'Blast with Chain', you still get 'Blast with Chain's' effect. If this card is destroyed in the middle of a resolving chain, its effect will start a new chain after current one resolves. [Re: 8-Claws Scorpion] The ATK of '8-Claws Scorpion' becomes 2400 during damage calculation. You cannot chain 'Rush Recklessly' or 'Blast with Chain' to this effect. If these cards were activated before damage calculation, then the ATK of '8-Claws Scorpion' becomes 2400 during damage calculation so those cards have no effect on its ATK. [Re: Emergency Provisions] If you send 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief' or 'Blast with Chain' to the Graveyard for the cost of 'Emergency Provisions' their effects do not activate, because they were not destroyed. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' will activate even if a Trap Card is equipped to him (such as 'Metalmorph' or 'Blast with Chain'). [Re: Whirlwind Weasel] After 'Whirlwind Weasel's' Flip Effect has resolved, the effects of already face-up Spell and Trap Cards, like 'Ultimate Offering', can still be activated. The effects of Spell and Trap Cards that activate when the card is destroyed, such as 'Blast with Chain' or 'Ojamagic' will also still be activated. (In other words, you cannot activate a card, but you can activate an effect.) [Re: Woodland Sprite] An Equip Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by this card's effect is not 'destroyed'. So the effects of 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma', 'Axe of Despair', 'Malevolent Nuzzler', 'Blast with Chain', or 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief' cannot or will not be activated. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Blast with Chain | Passcode: 98239899 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
D.D. Warrior Lady - SD5-EN011 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1600 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SD5-EN011 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You don't have to activate 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect if you don't want to. When your 'D.D. Warrior Lady' attacks your opponent's 'Fiber Jar', if you activate her effect then 'Fiber Jar' is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect. 'D.D. Warrior Lady' removes from play both monsters, and then resolve the effect of 'Fiber Jar'. 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and 'Fiber Jar' are not shuffled into the Deck. When your 'D.D. Warrior Lady' attacks 'Wall of Illusion', if you activate her effect then 'Wall of Illusion' is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect.The effect of 'D.D. Warrior Lady' removes from play both monsters, then the effect of 'Wall of Illusion' disappears, since the attacking monster is no longer on the field. If your 'D.D. Warrior Lady' attacks your opponent's 'D.D. Warrior Lady', your 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is Step 1 of the chain and your opponent's is Step 2, and when Step 2 resolves, both 'D.D. Warrior Lady' cards are removed from play and your 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect disappears. [Re: Chaos Command Magician] When 'Chaos Command Magician' battles 'D.D. Warrior Lady', her effect is NOT negated because it does not target. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Monster effects that activate after damage calculation will be negated if your Fiend-Type monster destroys the opposing Effect Monster. Examples include 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Thousand Needles', 'Slate Warrior', 'Ryu Kokki', and 'Wall of Illusion'. [Re: Deck Devastation Virus] If you activate 'Premature Burial' to Speical Summon 'D.D. Warrior Lady' from your Graveyard during the turns after 'Deck Devastation Virus' has resolved, it will not be destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] If 'Doomcaliber Knight' is destroyed by battle and an Effect Monster's effect activates after damage calculation ('D.D. Warrior Lady', etc.), 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect still activates. [Re: Drillroid] If 'Drillroid' attacks a Defense Position 'D.D. Warrior Lady', the effect of 'D.D. Warrior Lady' does not activate, because she has been destroyed by the effect of 'Drillroid' by the time her effect would normally activate. [Re: Ehren, Lightsworn Monk] If 'Ehren, Lightsworn Monk' attacks a Defense Position 'D.D. Warrior Lady', the effect of 'D.D. Warrior Lady' does not activate, because it has been returned to its owner's Deck by the effect of 'Ehren, Lightsworn Monk' before the time its effect would normally activate. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' battles 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and her effect is activated, both will be removed from play. [Re: Gorgon's Eye] Monsters like 'D.D. Warrior Lady' attacked while in Defense Position have their effects negated (because they are used before the monster is sent to the Graveyard). [Re: Grave Protector] A monster that battles with 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is still removed from play even if 'Grave Protector' is on the field (if 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect is activated). [Re: Last Turn] If both monsters that battle for 'Last Turn' are removed from play (such as with 'D.D. Warrior Lady') then the result is a DRAW. [Re: Lesser Fiend] This card does not negate the effects of monsters it destroys as a result of battle, so a Flip Effect like 'Cyber Jar' or Trigger Effect like 'D.D. Warrior Lady' will still be activated. 'Cyber Jar' would still be removed from play in this example, since damage calculation occurs normally. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV4] If 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, you destroy the monster with 'Mystic Swordsman LV4''s effect before flipping the monster face-up. Effects like 'D.D. Warrior Lady' cannot activate. [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] You can target 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and if 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' battles with an opponent's monster you can use the copied effect and remove both monsters from play, because 'D.D. Warrior Lady's' effect activates on the field. [Re: Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke] If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-up Defense Position 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is destroyed by the effect of 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' and 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect is not activated. [Re: Reflect Bounder] If 'Reflect Bounder' is attacked by 'D.D. Warrior Lady', and the effect of 'Reflect Bounder' is activated, 'Reflect Bounder' inflicts damage, damage calculation is performed, and 'Reflect Bounder' destroys itself with its own effect and is sent to the Graveyard, so even if 'D.D. Warrior Lady' activates her effect, 'Reflect Bounder' is not removed from play because it is already in the Graveyard. [Re: Shinato, King of a Higher Plane] If 'Shinato, King of a Higher Plane' is destroyed before monsters are sent to the Graveyard, for example if removed from play by 'D.D. Warrior Lady', his effect does not activate. But if 'Shinato, King of a Higher Plane' attacks 'Yomi Ship', 'Shinato, King of a Higher Plane' inflicts the damage from his effect even though he will be destroyed by 'Yomi Ship''s effect after 'Yomi Ship' is sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: D.D. Warrior Lady | Passcode: 7572887 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.29 x 2
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.28 x 1
Add
Condition: Moderate Play $0.26 x 1
Add
Condition: Heavy Play $0.25 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Blade - SD5-EN003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD5-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If 'Cyber Jar' is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons 'Dark Blade', 'Luster Dragon', 'Magical Scientist' and a face-down monster, you can activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and both 'Luster Dragon' and 'Dark Blade' will be removed from play. The 'Magical Scientist', face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] Only the monster(s) that triggered 'Bottomless Trap Hole' by being Normal / Flip / Special Summoned can be destroyed & removed from play by 'Bottomless Trap Hole's' effect. Example: Player A Normal Summons 'Dark Blade', and Player B activates 'Bottomless Trap Hole' in response (Chain Link 1), then Player A chains the effect of his face-up 'Ultimate Offering' to Tribute 'Dark Blade' for 'Summoned Skull' (Chain Link 2). 'Ultimate Offering's' effect resolves first, and 'Dark Blade' is Tributed for 'Summoned Skull'. Then the effect of 'Bottomless Trap Hole' disappears because the monster it would have applied to is no longer on the field. [Re: Combination Attack] If 'Dark Blade', equipped with 'Kiryu' and 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', attacks twice using 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce''s effect, then you use 'Combination Attack' to detach 'Kiryu' from 'Dark Blade', both monsters can attack again once each. 'Dark Blade' cannot attack another 2 times because it has already attacked twice. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while it is equipped to 'Dark Blade', you cannot then use 'Super Rejuvenation' and count 'Kiryu' as a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Kiryu] If you Tribute 'Kiryu' while equipped to 'Dark Blade', 'Dark Blade' no longer gets the ATK increase from 'Kiryu' as it is no longer equipped with it. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If 'Dark Blade' equipped with 'Kiryu' is also equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', and attacks twice, and 'Kiryu' is then 'detached' with 'Combination Attack', 'Dark Blade' can attack 1 more time (not 2 more times).If 'Airknight Parshath' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' and attacks twice, you can draw twice. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Dark Blade | Passcode: 11321183 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Exiled Force - SD5-EN010 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN010 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate the effect of 'Exiled Force' if it is the only monster on the field. [Re: Cyber Blader] Example 2: The opponent has 3 monsters on the field, 1 of them is 'Exiled Force'. The opponent Tributes 'Exiled Force' to activate its effect and destroy 'Cyber Blader'. Now they only have 2 monsters on the field, so the effect of 'Exiled Force' is not negated and 'Cyber Blader' is destroyed. [Re: Dark Lucius LV6] If 'Dark Lucius LV6' destroys a monster with an Ignition Effect, like 'Exiled Force', or a monster with a Trigger Effect that wouldn't activate, like 'Mysterious Puppeteer', then 'Dark Lucius LV6' did not negate their effects. So you cannot Special Summon 'Dark Lucius LV8'. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Exiled Force', 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', or 'Paladin of White Dragon' is Tributed for its own effect. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field, and 'Exiled Force' is Summoned, 'King Tiger Wanghu''s effect immediately activates. Since 'Exiled Force' cannot be chained, 'King Tiger Wanghu' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before the turn player can Tribute 'Exiled Force' using its effect. [Re: Lone Wolf] 'Your opponent's monster effects' on 'Lone Wolf' means 'the effects of monsters that your opponent controls'. So if your opponent uses 'Monster Reborn' on your 'Exiled Force', they still cannot Tribute 'Exiled Force' to destroy your 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf'. [Re: My Body as a Shield] 'My Body as a Shield' will negate cards such as 'Dark Hole', 'Fissure', 'Raigeki', 'Eternal Rest', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Two-Pronged Attack', 'Mirror Force', 'House of Adhesive Tape', 'Eatgaboon', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Blast Juggler', 'Dragon Seeker', 'Dream Clown', 'Throwstone Unit', 'Burst Breath', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Cyber Jar', 'Tribe-Infecting Virus', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Offerings to the Doomed' (negates 'Offerings to the Doomed' so you do not skip your Draw Phase), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] You can target 'Exiled Force' and then Tribute 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' to destroy 1 monster on the field. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Pulling the Rug] You cannot Chain 'Pulling the Rug' to an Ignition Effect that was activated when a monster was Normal Summoned. ('Exiled Force', etc.) [Re: Skill Drain] 'Skill Drain' does not stop you from activating Ignition Effects, but it does negate their effects as long as the Effect Monster remains on the field. If you Tribute 'Cannon Soldier' to itself while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Cannon Soldier''s effect is not negated because 'Cannon Soldier' is in the Graveyard, but if you Tribute a different monster for 'Cannon Soldier''s effect, then the effect is negated and your opponent takes no damage. Likewise, if you activate 'Winged Minion''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Winged Minion' is no longer on the field and its effect resolves. If you activate 'Exiled Force''s effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Exiled Force' is no longer on the field and you can select and destroy 1 monster on the field. If you Tribute 'Paladin of White Dragon' to activate its effect while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If you Tribute 'Great Dezard' while 'Skill Drain' is active, it is no longer on the field and you can Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie'. [Re: Soul Exchange] You cannot Tribute the monster targeted by 'Soul Exchange' to pay the cost to activate the effect of your 'Exiled Force', because 'Exiled Force' must Tribute itself. [Re: Stumbling] If 'Stumbling' is in effect and you Summon 'Exiled Force', and your opponent has 'Trap Hole' Set, 'Stumbling' initiates a chain with 'Stumbling''s effect as Step 1. Your opponent can activate 'Trap Hole' as Step 2. You cannot chain 'Exiled Force' because its effect is Spell Speed 1. Therefore 'Trap Hole' will destroy 'Exiled Force' before you have a chance to Tribute it. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Exiled Force | Passcode: 74131780 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Fairy of the Spring - SD5-EN028 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD5-EN028 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can Set the Equip Spell Card the same turn you play 'Fairy of the Spring'. When you add an Equip Spell Card to your hand with 'Fairy of the Spring', and the same turn it is returned to the Deck with 'Fiber Jar', and you draw it, you can activate it that same turn. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Fairy of the Spring | Passcode: 20188127 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.30 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gearfried the Iron Knight - SD5-EN005 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Premature Burial', it is destroyed after it is Special Summoned when its effect destroys 'Premature Burial'. If you select your opponent's 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Snatch Steal', 'Snatch Steal' is destroyed when it resolves and 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' remains on your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Blast with Chain] If you equip this card to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', then this card's effect will be activated because it was destroyed by a card effect. [Re: Blast with Chain] If a monster attacks 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', and you activate 'Blast with Chain' during the Damage Step, 'Blast With Chain' is destroyed and gets its effect, so you can destroy the attacking monster before Damage Calculation. [Re: Butterfly Dagger - Elma] While 'Morale Boost' is active, if you equip 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', 1) Increase your Life Points for 'Morale Boost', 2) destroy 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' with 'Gearfried the Iron Knight''s effect, 3) inflict damage for 'Morale Boost' when 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' is sent to the Graveyard, 4) the owner of 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' can return it to his/her hand. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] If you equip this card to 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' it is not destroyed. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] If you Tribute 1 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' to activate 'Release Restraint', then chain 'Serial Spell', you can Special Summon 2 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' cards from your Deck. [Re: Release Restraint] If you do not have any copies of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' in your hand or Deck, you can still activate this card to Tribute 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', but you will need to show your cards to your opponent to confirm. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] This card must be destroyed directly for its effect to activate, such as with the effects of 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Heavy Storm', or 'Gearfried the Iron Knight'. Its effect does NOT activate if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed, Tributed, flipped face-down, or removed from the field. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Gearfried the Iron Knight | Passcode: 423705 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.24 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gearfried the Swordmaster - SD5-EN016 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2600/2200 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SD5-EN016 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Tribute 1 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' to activate 'Release Restraint', then chain 'Serial Spell', you can Special Summon 2 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' cards from your Deck. The Equip Card must be successfully equipped to 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' to activate his effect. For example, if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to the activation of an Equip Card, it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard before resolving, so the effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' does not activate. If your opponent equips 'Snatch Steal' to your 'Gearfried the Swordmaster', the effect of 'Snatch Steal' resolves first and control changes. Then the effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' activates and your opponent gets to select which monster is destroyed. The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' activates when 1 or more Equip Card(s) are equipped to him. So even if 'Collected Power' equips several Equip Cards to him simultaneously, you can only destroy 1 monster with his effect. The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to, starting a new chain after the current chain resolves. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of this effect. The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' can activate even in the Damage Step. For example, if 'Brain Jacker' is attacked by 'Gearfried the Swordmaster', and 'Waboku' was activated earlier in the turn, 'Brain Jacker' will equip to 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' and the effect will activate. In this case, the effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' will activate after the effect of 'Brain Jacker' resolves, and the controller of 'Brain Jacker' will select which monster to destroy. This is a targeting effect that targets 1 monster. The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' will activate even if a Trap Card is equipped to him (such as 'Metalmorph' or 'Blast with Chain'). [Re: Release Restraint] If you do not have any copies of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' in your hand or Deck, you can still activate this card to Tribute 'Gearfried the Iron Knight', but you will need to show your cards to your opponent to confirm. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Gearfried the Swordmaster | Passcode: 57046845 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.59 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Giant Trunade SD5 - SD5-EN021 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD5-EN021 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Drill] If you get a Spell Card with 'Ancient Gear Drill' and then return it to your hand with 'Giant Trunade', restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal. [Re: Autonomous Action Unit] When 'Autonomous Action Unit' is returned to the hand (with 'Giant Trunade', etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When 'Different Dimension Gate' is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of 'Giant Trunade' or 'Emergency Provisions', the removed monsters cannot be returned to play. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, 'Giant Trunade' will still return it to the owner's hand. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of 'Giant Trunade' or 'Tornado Bird'. [Re: Snatch Steal] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Giant Trunade' returns 'Snatch Steal' to its owner's hand, the equipped monster is returned to its owner. [Re: Swords of Revealing Light] If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. [Re: Toon Mermaid] This rule applies for 'Toon Mermaid', 'Toon Summoned Skull', 'Manga Ryu-Ran' and 'Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon':If 'Toon World' is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as 'Giant Trunade' these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since 'Toon World' was not destroyed. [Re: Weapon Change] If 'Weapon Change' is removed from the field by 'Giant Trunade' or 'Emergency Provisions', 'Weapon Change''s effect is not applied. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Giant Trunade SD5 | Passcode: 42703248 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.25 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Goblin Attack Force - SD5-EN004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/0 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Goblin Attack Force's' attack is negated, it is not shifted to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase. If you attack with 'Goblin Attack Force' and it is shifted to Defense Position with its effect, if your opponent takes control of it during their following turn they cannot manually change it to Attack Position. When you attack with 'Goblin Attack Force', its Battle Position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn:Turn 1: You attack with 'Goblin Attack Force'. It is shifted to Defense Position.Turn 2: If your opponent takes control of 'Goblin Attack Force', they cannot manually change it to Attack Position.Turn 3: You cannot manually change 'Goblin Attack Force' to Attack Position.Turn 4: If your opponent takes control of 'Goblin Attack Force', they can manually change it to Attack Position.Turn 5: If you still control 'Goblin Attack Force', you can manually change 'Goblin Attack Force' to Attack Position. [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Giant Orc', 'Goblin Attack Force', or 'Spear Dragon' changes to Defense Position because these are considered Continuous Effects. [Re: Evil Hero Malicious Fiend] 'Evil Hero Malicious Fiend's' effect is applied at the start of your opponent's Battle Phase and remains activate for their entire Battle Phase. Monster Special Summoned during your opponent's Battle Phase will be affected. If a monster's Battle Position is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase ('Goblin Attack Force', etc.), it will be shifted into Attack Position. [Re: Final Attack Orders] While 'Final Attack Orders' is active, effects of 'Goblin Attack Force', 'Giant Orc', and 'Dark Zebra' are resolved, but they are immediately changed back to Attack Position. [Re: Flashbang] If 'Flashbang' is activated, any effects that would activate at the end of the Battle Phase will miss the timing for activation, such as 'Goblin Attack Force'. [Re: Magic Cylinder] If the attack of 'Goblin Attack Force' or 'Spear Dragon' is negated by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder', they will not be changed to Defense Position, since Damage Calculation never occurred. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Spear Dragon' do not change their battle position after attacking while 'Skill Drain' is active. If 'Goblin Attack Force' attacks and changes battle position, then on your next turn you activate 'Skill Drain', you can change 'Goblin Attack Force' back to Attack Position because its effect that prevents this is negated. [Re: Tragedy] 'Spear Dragon' changes its battle position at the end of the Damage Step, so you cannot activate 'Tragedy' at that time. 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Giant Orc' change their battle positions at the end of the Battle Phase, so you can activate 'Tragedy' at that time. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Goblin Attack Force | Passcode: 78658564 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 2
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.22 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lightning Blade - SD5-EN022 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD5-EN022 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If the equipped monster's Type is changed into something besides Warrior-Type by 'DNA Surgery' or 'Scroll of Bewitchment', 'Lightning Blade' will be destroyed. If two copies of this card are equipped to a single monster, that monster's ATK will increase by 1600 points, and the ATK of all WATER monsters will decrease by 1000 points. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Lightning Blade | Passcode: 55226821 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Light Play $0.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Magic Jammer SD5 - SD5-EN034 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD5-EN034 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bait Doll] If 'Bait Doll' is activated and targets 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', etc. the opponent may chain the Trap Card to negate and destroy 'Bait Doll'. If he / she does not, the Trap Card will be destroyed since the activation timing is incorrect, and 'Bait Doll' will be shuffled into your Deck. [Re: Black Pendant] If this card's activation is negated, such as with 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' it does not do damage to your opponent. [Re: Blast Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Bountiful Artemis] If 'Seven Tools of the Bandit' is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as 'Magic Jammer', you will not draw a card for 'Magic Jammer' since its activation was negated. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s activation is negated by 'Magic Jammer', then 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' can attack. [Re: Clock Tower Prison] Putting a Clock Counter on 'Clock Tower Prison' can be chained to. The effect to Special Summon 'Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster' can also be chained to. Even though this effect can be chained to, it cannot be chained to with an effect that negates the activation of a Spell Card, such as 'Magic Jammer' or 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' because the 'Clock Tower Prison' card has already resolved. [Re: Curse of Darkness] 'Curse of Darkness' inflicts 1000 damage right after the Spell Card is activated, not when it resolves. If the Spell Card's activation is negated however, such as with 'Magic Jammer', then no damage is inflicted because the activation was negated. [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Dark Eradicator Warlock] If a Normal Spell Card's activation is negated (by 'Magic Jammer' etc.), then no damage is dealt by 'Dark Eradicator Warlock'. [Re: Destiny Board] The placing of a Spirit Message on the field by the effect of 'Destiny Board' cannot be negated with 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', 'Solemn Judgment', etc. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain 'Magic Jammer', 'Dark Deal', 'Barrel Behind the Door' or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card. [Re: Fairy Guardian] Spell Cards that are eligible for this card's effect include: Set Spell Cards, Equip Spell Cards, or Continuous Spell Cards destroyed by your opponent's card effects and Spell Cards negated and destroyed by an opponent's 'Magic Jammer', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8', etc. It also includes Spell Cards discarded from your hand by your opponent's card effect, like 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Confiscation' and Spell Cards sent from your Deck to Graveyard by your opponent's 'Needle Worm', 'Don Zaloog', 'Vampire Lord', etc. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] When you activate this card, the opponent can chain a card like 'Magic Jammer' that will negate its activation and destroy it. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Great Shogun Shien] If 'Great Shogun Shien' is face-up, and the activation of your opponent's Spell/Trap Card is negated (by 'Magic Jammer', etc.), they can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card after that. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Legendary Flame Lord] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Magical Marionette] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Mythical Beast Cerberus] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Night Assailant] 'Night Assailant' doesn't have to be sent to the Graveyard by an effect, or by an effect controlled by your opponent it just has to be sent to the Graveyard. 'Night Assailant''s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard as a cost for 'Magic Jammer' or 'Tribe-Infecting Virus' 'Night Assailant''s effect activates after the current chain resolves. [Re: Offerings to the Doomed] Skipping your next Draw Phase is not a cost, so if your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' or 'Imperial Order' to negate this card, you do NOT skip your next Draw Phase. [Re: Ojamagic] The effect of 'Ojamagic' activates in the Graveyard, and it can be chained to.It cannot be negated by 'Magic Jammer' or 'Dark Balter the Terrible'. [Re: Royal Magical Library] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Scapegoat] If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' to your 'Scapegoat' you may still perform Summons that turn, but if they chain 'Imperial Order' you may not perform Summons. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Skilled White Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', etc., to negate and destroy this card, its effect does not activate. [Re: Spell Absorption] If the activation of a Spell Card is negated by 'Magic Jammer', etc., then you will not gain Life Points for 'Spell Absorption'. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its own effect after a card that targets it resolves. If a Spell Card targets it, and the activation of that Spell Card is negated (such as with 'Magic Jammer'), then 'Spirit Reaper' is not destroyed. However, if the effect of the Spell Card was negated, such as if 'Imperial Order' is active, then 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed because the Spell Card resolves (even though its effect is negated). Even if 'Imperial Order' is already active on the field, you can activate a card such as 'Tribute to the Doomed' designating 'Spirit Reaper', and 'Spirit Reaper' will be destroyed by its own effe | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Magic Jammer SD5 | Passcode: 77414722 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.43 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Marauding Captain - SD5-EN009 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/400 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN009 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you have 2 'Maurading Captains' on your side of the field, the opponent cannot attack any face-up Warrior-Type monsters you control. They can attack your Life Points directly if they control a monster with an effect that allows it (Such as 'Rainbow Flower', 'Inaba White Rabbit', or a Toon Monster). They could also attack a non-Warrior Type monster you control. Your opponent can attack face-down monsters while you have 'Maurading Captain' on the field, even if the face-down monster is Warrior-Type. If you control 'Maurading Captain' and a Warrior-Type monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', the opponent must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' if they choose to attack. If you control 2 'Maurading Captains' and one of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent cannot attack either one. If you control 'Patrician of Darkness', 'Maurading Captain' and a Warrior-Type monster when your opponent attacks, you can use the effect of 'Patrician of Darkness' to redirect the attack to 'Patrician of Darkness' or 'Maurading Captain' only. Not to the other Warrior-Type monster because it cannot be attacked. The monster Special Summoned by the effect of 'Maurading Captain' does NOT have to be a Warrior-Type monster. If your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Summoning of 'Maurading Captain' (by chaining to the Trigger Effect of 'Marauding Captain'), all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for 'Maurading Captain''s effect. If they wait and activate 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Special Summoning of a monster for the effect of 'Marauding Captain', then all monsters will be destroyed including the newly-Special Summoned monster. [Re: Ghost Gardna] If you control a face-up 'Marauding Captain' and 'Ghost Gardna', when your opponent attacks 'Marauding Captain' you can activate 'Ghost Gardna's' effect, and the opponent's monster will attack 'Ghost Gardna' instead. [Re: Gilasaurus] The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by 'Monster Reborn', 'Marauding Captain', etc. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field and 'Marauding Captain' is Summoned, 'Marauding Captain' can still activate its effect and Special Summon a monster even though 'Marauding Captain' is destroyed. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon', 'Marshmallon Glasses', and 'Marauding Captain' face-up on your side of the field and you activate 'DNA Surgery', selecting Warrior-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters. [Re: Patrician of Darkness] The effect of 'Patrician of Darkness' does not override the effects of 'Marauding Captain', 'The Legendary Fisherman', 'Solar Flare Dragon', etc. You cannot choose an attack target prevented by the effects of these cards. Examples: You cannot choose 'The Legendary Fisherman' as an attack target if 'Umi' is on the field. You cannot choose another Warrior-Type monster as an attack target when you control 'Marauding Captain'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #6 The opponent has 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK) equipped with 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' (+300 ATK 1900 ATK total) and 2 cards in hand, along with 'Marauding Captain' (1200 ATK). The turn player has 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Pole Position', and 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK). The turn player attacks 'Marauding Captain' with 'Giant Orc', inflicting 1000 points of damage. The opponent has to discard a card because of 'Robbin' Goblin' and an infinite loop is created because 'Blade Knight' now fluctuates between 2300 and 2000 ATK (either above or below 'Giant Orc', making it the strongest monster on the field... or not). Therefore, 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Raregold Armor] If you have a Warrior-Type monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', and 'Marauding Captain', your opponent cannot attack. [Re: Raregold Armor] 'Ring of Magnetism' 'trumps' 'Raregold Armor', 'Amazoness Tiger', and 'Marauding Captain'. So if you have a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', and a monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is the target of attacks. [Re: Royal Oppression] Example 1: If 'Marauding Captain' is Normal Summoned, its effect activates. You can chain to this effect by activating the effect of 'Royal Oppression'. The effect of 'Marauding Captain' is negated, no monster is Special Summoned, and the 'Marauding Captain' is destroyed. (The monster your opponent intended to Special Summon with the effect of 'Marauding Captain' remains in his hand.) [Re: Solemn Judgment] 'Solemn Judgment' cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like 'Mystic Tomato', 'Light and Darkness Dragon', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Marauding Captain', 'Lonefire Blossom', etc. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Marauding Captain | Passcode: 2460565 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.31 x 3
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.29 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mataza the Zapper - SD5-EN012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1300/800 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD5-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot use 'Change of Heart' on a face-up 'Mataza the Zapper'. If you take control of a face-down 'Mataza the Zapper' and flip it face-up, it stays on your side of the field and doesn't return to the original controller. If you use 'Monster Reborn' on 'Mataza the Zapper' while 'Remove Brainwashing' is active, control of 'Mataza the Zapper' does not return to the original owner. While 'Skill Drain' is active, you can take control of 'Mataza the Zapper' from your opponent. [Re: Cyber Barrier Dragon] If you negate the first attack of 'Mataza the Zapper', it can still attack a 2nd time. 'Asura Priest' could also attack again, as long as it attacks a different monster. [Re: Dark Spirit of the Silent] If 'Hayabusa Knight' or 'Mataza the Zapper' is selected with 'Dark Spirit of the Silent' it only attacks once, but it may then attack twice per its own effect during the same Battle Phase. [Re: Dummy Golem] If the opponent only has one monster, and it is 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' or 'Mataza the Zapper', and you activate the Flip Effect of 'Dummy Golem', the effect does activate and can be chained to, however its effect disappears because control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' cannot switch. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Mataza the Zapper | Passcode: 22609617 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.23 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mystic Swordsman LV2 - SD5-EN013 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 900/0 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN013 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, that monster is destroyed by 'Mystic Swordsman LV2''s effect, not as a result of battle. So you cannot use its second effect to Special Summon 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' during the End Phase. If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Adhesive Explosive] 'Adhesive Explosive' activates its effect as soon as it's flipped face-up. So if 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' attacks it, its effect will not activate, but if 'Drillroid' attacks it, its effect will activate. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against 'Sasuke Samurai' or 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' when they attack a face-down Defense Position monster. [Re: Marshmallon] If a face-down 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Sasuke Samurai' or 'Mystic Swordsman LV2', the 'Marshmallon' will be destroyed without being flipped face-up. 'Marshmallon' will not inflict any damage with its effect in this case. [Re: Sand Moth] If a face-down 'Sand Moth' is attacked by 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' or 'Sasuke Samurai' its effect will activate. But if it is attacked by 'Drillroid' it will not activate since it will be face-up when it is destroyed by the effect of 'Drillroid'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Mystic Swordsman LV2 | Passcode: 47507260 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.31 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mystic Swordsman LV4 - SD5-EN014 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/1600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The Normal Summon of this card is always considered a Set. If 'Light of Intervention' is active, you cannot Normal Summon 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' because it can only be Normal Summoned face-down, which 'Light of Intervention' makes impossible to do. If 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, you destroy the monster with 'Mystic Swordsman LV4''s effect before flipping the monster face-up. Effects like 'D.D. Warrior Lady' cannot activate. If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV2] If 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, that monster is destroyed by 'Mystic Swordsman LV2''s effect, not as a result of battle. So you cannot use its second effect to Special Summon 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' during the End Phase. [Re: Searchlightman] After 'Searchlightman's' effect has resolved, your opponent could not Normal Summon 'Mystic Swordsman LV4' or LV6 because they have to be Normal Summoned in face-down Defense Position, which is considered a Set. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Mystic Swordsman LV4 | Passcode: 74591968 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.26 x 4
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.25 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke - SD5-EN015 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, before the monster is flipped face-up. So if 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' will not destroy it with his effect because it is not flipped face-up until after 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect would activate. A face-up Defense Position 'Spirit Reaper' will be destroyed by the effect of 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke'. 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect does not target. So if 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks 'Spirit Reaper', 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect, not by 'Spirit Reaper''s effect. If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-up Defense Position 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is destroyed by the effect of 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' and 'D.D. Warrior Lady''s effect is not activated. If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-up Defense Position monster, and you flip it face-down during the Battle Step with 'Book of Moon', the monster is face-down at the start of the Damage Step so 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' will not destroy it with his effect. If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step, the monster is face-up at the start of the Damage Step so it will be destroyed by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect. [Re: Marshmallon] If a face-up, Defense Position 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke', the 'Marshmallon' will be destroyed by the effect of 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke | Passcode: 4041838 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.22 x 2
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.21 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Obnoxious Celtic Guard - SD5-EN007 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1200 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD5-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' and 'Celtic Guardian' are considered 2 separate monsters so you can have 3 of each in your Deck. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at the ATK during Damage Calculation. So if he's WIND and is attacked by 'Insect Soldiers of the Sky', their ATK is 2000 during Damage Calculation and 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is not destroyed. Or if an 1800 monster attacks and you use 'Rush Recklessly' to increase the ATK to 2500 during the Damage Step, 'Obnoxious Celtic Guardian' is not destroyed. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect looks at current ATK, not original ATK. So a monster with 1000 original ATK equipped with 'Megamorph' to make it 2000 ATK will not destroy 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' as a result of battle. 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' isn't destroyed by damage calculation but can be destroyed by monster effects like 'Ryu Kokki'. If 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is attacked by 'Dark Ruler Ha Des', or another monster that negates a card's effect after it destroys it, 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' is not destroyed (so its effect is not negated). 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard''s effect works for a battle caused by 'Last Turn', so if it battles a monster with ATK 1900 or higher, neither is destroyed and the Duel is a draw. [Re: Last Turn] If 'Obnoxious Celtic Guard' battles a monster for 'Last Turn', its effect is applied and it is not destroyed if it battles a monster with 1900 or higher ATK. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Obnoxious Celtic Guard | Passcode: 52077741 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.71 x 1
Add
Condition: Light Play $0.67 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Reload SD5 - SD5-EN029 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD5-EN029 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you have your opponent's card in your hand and activate 'Reload', your opponent's card is shuffled to his/her Deck. Your opponent can activate 'Appropriate' in response to your drawing with 'Reload''s effect. [Re: Destiny Hero - Dasher] You can activate this effect when you draw a monster during your Draw Phase because of a card effect such as 'Reload' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. [Re: Destiny Hero - Dasher] If you have 2 'Destiny Hero - Dasher' in your Graveyard, and you activate 'Reload' during your Draw Phase and draw 2 or more Monster Cards, you can activate the effects of both 'Destiny Hero - Dashers' in a chain. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] 'Heart of the Underdog' doesn't only activate if you draw a Normal Monster Card for your standard draw. It will also activate its effect if you draw a Normal Monster Card with a card effect such as 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', or 'Heart of the Underdog'. [Re: Heart of the Underdog] If you draw multiple cards at the same time during your Draw Phase, such as with 'Reload', only 1 of the cards needs to be a Normal Monster to trigger 'Heart of the Underdog', since they are all drawn at the same time. If you activate 'Reload' in your Draw Phase and draw 5 Normal Monster Cards, your 'Heart of the Underdog' only activates 1 time because it says 'card(s)'. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent cannot activate 'Super Rejuvenation', 'Jar Robber', 'Monster Recovery', or 'Reload' outside of the Draw Phase. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent CAN activate 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', 'Reckless Greed', etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Reload' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent adds his hand to his Deck and shuffles it, but 'Protector of the Sanctuary' prevents him from drawing. [Re: Tower of Babel] 'Tower of Babel' cannot blow up in the middle of a chain. If you wind up with 5 Spell Counters on 'Tower of Babel' after a chain resolves, the player who caused the 4th Spell Counter to be placed takes the damage. So if you have 'Tower of Babel' with 3 Spell Counters, and you activate 'Pot of Greed', and your opponent chains 'Reload', 'Reload' resolves first and places the 4th Spell Counter, and your opponent takes the 3000 damage after the current chain resolves. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Reload SD5 | Passcode: 22589918 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.42 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
The Warrior Returning Alive - SD5-EN025 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD5-EN025 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may select a Warrior-Type Fusion Monster or Synchro Monster in your Graveyard, but it will be returned to the Extra Deck instead of your hand. You may select any Warrior-Type monster to return to your hand, regardless of its Summoning requirements. So you may select a 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' even if it was never properly Summoned. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: The Warrior Returning Alive | Passcode: 95281259 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: Near Mint $0.25 x 2
Add